You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Conspiracy Theories Question Marks

in Deep Dives4 years ago

I have a buddy who drunk dials me most evenings during lockdown and beats me over the head with whatever conspiracy theory he was fed that day by Fox News, Rush Limbaugh, and the Epoch Times.
I’ve noticed a recurring theme in his ramblings. The only thing he ever wants to talk about is who to blame and who to be angry at. I find for the most part, he is just angry that he is poor and needs someone to blame other than his alcoholism and laziness. Thankfully he has been gifted this liberal bogeyman who wants to take away his money (doesn’t have any) and give it to Mexicans, take away his freedom, abolish churches, and force doctors to work at free drive through abortion clinics for school children.
It isn’t about questioning authority or seeking the truth: It’s finding someone to blame.

Sort:  

Blaming is been a trend for ages and since the inception of social media people found more and more ways to disagree and express their disagreement. I still feel like that it's our right to question the so called facts and to seek truth...hence the need to conspiracy theories.