To Protest Or Not To Protest

in Deep Dives4 years ago (edited)

photo_20201017_211406.jpg

I have participated in a fair amount of protests down through the years. Protests against war, for animal rights, in Solidarity with Palestine, and for Aboriginal rights, to name but a few. It always felt good, to connect with others who felt the same way and wanted to shed light on the huge injustices taking place in the world.

There is always a festival like feeling to these gatherings, where people of all ages come together to use their voice to spread awareness and proclaim not in my name. I certainly agree that we need to spread awareness and continuously shed a light on the many things that promote violence and hatred, towards all living beings and the earth!

It felt good to be doing something. But did our actions change anything?

I like to think that it helped to spread awareness and that by coming together we helped to elevate our vibration and send out a message asking for change. Words hold power, hence why we use the word Spell. By chanting out loud what we wish to achieve than we are putting that intention out into the world.

DSC_1300.JPG

But on the other hand, we are also focusing all of our energy on the actual injustice that is occurring,, when instead we should just be focusing on creating something new, being more proactive in creating that change. I feel this especially with what is happening right now.

I went to a protest recently, in the town I live in. The idea was that we would all make signs providing information whilst wearing white masks. The idea behind the mask, was that the focus would be on the messages we were sharing and not on us. I was not very keen to wear a mask of any kind, as I refuse to wear one, but I tried to look at this as being part of a performance.

We lined up, on one side of the main street which curved it's way around to where the weekly market is. We were asked to keep 2 metres distance so that the police would not try and stop us. Again I was not too keen on obeying the restrictions, but could see how it would help in trying to get the message out as we would be able to stay. It didn’t stop the police coming and harassing us though. They just didn't know what to do with 60 or more of us, except take all of our details.

image.png

We certainly got a lot of attention and had many people read our signs, the response from the public was generally good. But once again we were focusing on the plandemic, when instead we should be focusing on raising our vibration and creating the change we wish to see in the world.

So much energy goes into creating protests, yet what do they really achieve? Unless you manage to get thousands of people to all protest and go on strike, there is little that they can achieve.

I need to follow my heart with this one and focus more on being proactive in creating change. In maintaining human contact, coming together to be expressive and live our lives instead of feeding into the fear that they create to control us. That itself is a great act of rebellion. To come together, to share and create.

image.png




Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

Excellent philosophy instead of focusing on the negative why are you not focusing in on the positive...

thank you @ganjafarmer, indeed we need to focus on what we wish to create xx

Hi sweetness! Long time, no speak :) I thought I’d stop by and say hi. I’ve not been blogging for many months now as my life has done a complete ‘u’ turn. Completely with you on this, we all need to focus on positive energy rather than get bogged down with all the negatives. I’m trying really hard to do this right now, but it is hard. I’m holding it together still though! I hope you and the girls are well. Much love, Cheryl and the bullies 💕💕💕
EA8A83C3-DB2C-46F1-A888-61DA687983FE.jpeg

Hello beautiful, it has been a while. I hope things get easier for you and for us all. Hope to see you posting sometime soon too, reach out to me if you need to connect, sending love to you and your beautiful bullies xxxx

at this point, the protest is NOT WEARING A MASK in daily life and NOT PRACTICING SOCIAL DISTANCING

  • protesting to the "powers' just says I believe they have authority over me - and gives them more power - and they are not the power - the power is God - pure and simple -

my work in all this is to raise my vibration so that I can stand in my power at any time of day and walk as a FREE being.

exactly we are sending a message to those in power that they have power over us, well said. We need to take that power back by not complying which is what I do and why I struggled with this protest. Wonderful words my friend xxx

easier said than done, however. I have done it once so far, and hope to be able to do it again - instead, i just avoid shopping.

I'm with you on this one -

focus more on being proactive in creating change

Not to give up your power but to live your life to the fullest, keeping your sense of humanity.

Thanks @porter,you are definitely doing that already, keep creating xxx

Good positive article, @trucklife-family. Recently back from hiatus and checking out the #DeepDives community, where it looks as if I will publish most of my new content. I added you.