The Future Is Exciting


But Why?

So first and foremost, I love photography and I love art - but we can't deny the fact that AI created art is solving and creating many problems for artists..

The Scale Of Things

Upscale1.png

I was recently introduced to a software called Visions of Chaos which is a massive AI suite which can be GPU accelerated to do various things.

The one thing that I wanted to test was not Text-To-Image generation, or music generation; but rather image upscaling and recoloring. So I did just that.

Scales Of Balance

Now as you can see by the image above its mental, I downscaled an image using PowerToys and then upscaled it. I was and still am shocked. Sure I lost some definition, but what if I never had the definition in the first place?

This means a person can easily take any old photos they may have and work some magic. Now I may not have these as I am 23 (I think) but thanks to Unsplash I got a couple of old photos to test and the results may shock you.

Colors Of.. Progress?

I had originally planned on doing some magic and showcasing it, but I ran into bit of a bottleneck; so you can actually check the result out here where @louis88 + @datsir + @rivalzzz + myself spent around one hour taking a 5.7MP image from Unsplash and doing some magic. I highly recommend you check it out.

Spill The Beans

Well, here you go then :)

512x512 by @deadeagle63

DSCF9484 (Custom).jpg

DSCF8823 (Custom).jpg

teaThingy512.jpeg

2048x2048 Upscaled

DSCF9484 (Custom).SwinIR.x4.jpg

DSCF8823 (Custom).SwinIR.x4.jpg

teaThingy512..SwinIR.x4.jpeg


What The Fu...dge?

I know right? It is absolutely mental, bonkers in fact - taking such low-resolution images and bumping them up to 4x their resolution. Now sure, we lose texture but we also gain clarity and sharpness. Imagine what AI will be like in the next 5-10 years.

Finale

Now AI isn't magic as you can see, it does an amazing job but it can only work with what it was given. Does this mean I'm going to stop posting things about AI? Heck no, it makes me wonder what combinations you can do to create some really interesting or breathtaking results!

It's exciting, isn't it?

Deadeagle63

Sort:  

Great pictures here 😊

It is! It's quite shocking how good these upscalers work isn't it? :o

Yep. With no resolution loose.

Yep, only some texture loss, but for the most part its not too bad; or do you disagree?

Didn't notice that... Not bad at all.
I imagine that soon we will have this kind upscale even for movies. Today is good but not that good.

100%, especially if you look at stable diffusion - it is quite mental; pretty soon we can have amazing AI integration

Couple of days ago i was wondering about it. We already have a much immersive experience in games, imagining IA, nft, metaverse and more. Exciting and worry me that is from outside generation. Good?! Evolution?! Bad?!

Congratulations @deadeagle63! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @erikasue!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!