Another Amazing Ai Art Showcase 😁 by Ed Privat (+ update on my current AI projects)

Ed_Privat_Tetsuo_from_the_anime_Akira_dressed_up_in_a_suit_is_m_156df91a-0e2f-45f8-a859-804bb74e9137.png

I am starting something, it's called AAAAS...
You'll find all the Ai art I've fondled with this week, it's a lot, I know, but don't be sad, they'll be some more next week too!

Let's see what I concocted this week:

First I wanna show you the universe in a cereal bowl, Made with Dall E 2

DALL·E 2022-09-16 01.20.49 - Universe exploding inside a bowl of cereal, hyper realistic, explosive, HD, octane render.png

DALL·E 2022-09-16 01.20.42 - Universe exploding inside a bowl of cereal, hyper realistic, explosive, HD, octane render.png

You're probably like "But Ed, what are you on?", and I understand what you're trying to say, all I can say is that I am high on life.

The last 2 weeks, I got some new obssession with animals, let's start with the Cat God Series:

Ed_Privat_beautiful_black_panther_god_surreal_mythical_dreamy_a_1ea2f151-5859-4a05-a9a3-b66720c545ba.png

Ed_Privat_beautiful_black_panther_god_surreal_mythical_dreamy_a_02e98f19-b292-4f1d-9aa9-b75d3f438ab5.png

Ed_Privat_beautiful_black_panther_god_surreal_mythical_dreamy_a_9c821f7e-4dbd-42f3-8bf4-e12898e637ca.png

Ed_Privat_beautiful_black_panther_god_surreal_mythical_dreamy_a_83f3dad7-7e8e-4722-b9c0-f9c9bff72159.png

Ed_Privat_beautiful_black_panther_god_surreal_mythical_dreamy_a_5a238009-9452-4442-bb98-033d4955ccc6.png

So this is trippy, I was trying to make a panther dog, but it always kind of returned to the cat shape, which is cool too.
Notice the intricate motifs on the crown, and the shoulders.
All this, you can pretty much emulate it by precisely describing what you want, what material the alliage is made of, and what sort of patterns you want, also the drawing style.

I think I am finding my own style, though MidJourney has a very distinct "feel", you can always direct it in the way you want it to look like, as the final product, by tweaking a few words there and there.

This week has been very prolific, so I might as well share as much as I can!

Before continuing with my God Animals series, I want to show you a comic book concept I had (the second one in 2 weeks!), it's called....drum rolls...

Drrrrrrrrrrrr...

The Soul Heralds

Ed_Privat_Tetsuo_from_the_anime_Akira_dressed_up_in_a_suit_is_m_7e3345a1-c160-406b-9ac6-026831c3f611.png

Ed_Privat_Tetsuo_from_the_anime_Akira_dressed_up_in_a_suit_is_m_02d3e323-a0e2-441a-88e5-b0fa44cfeb3d.png

Ed_Privat_Tetsuo_from_the_anime_Akira_dressed_up_in_a_suit_is_m_156df91a-0e2f-45f8-a859-804bb74e9137.png

Ed_Privat_Tetsuo_from_the_anime_Akira_dressed_up_in_a_suit_is_m_956c4d3b-fb04-4d8a-81a7-727a6f25c159.png

Ed_Privat_Tetsuo_from_the_anime_Akira_dressed_up_in_a_suit_is_m_1972febd-1e51-4ad9-b31f-24f9683b282a.png

Here is the concept, a secret society comprised of 5 yakuzas (Aka, Aoi,Kiiro,Midori, and Baioretto), they have mastered the dark art, and channel ancient warrior souls through their body, they also know sorcery. Cool shit right?

The prompt was a bit messy at first, I took some influence from Katsuhiro Otomo the dude that did Akira, but there's also other influences, a little bit of Ayao Miyazaki.

I know you love it! Anyway, if you hear of someone stealing my concept, just direct them to this blockchain post, and it will give a date to any lawyers...Cheers!

1fc7423a-6e68-4fc4-8408-7d731b9ba5a9_progress_image_54.webp

Ed_Privat_Tetsuo_from_the_anime_Akira_dressed_up_in_a_suit_is_d_b636b8f5-5eba-4262-a031-8aec52345b02.png

OK, back to our gods...

Which one you wanna see? I got a whole bunch! I don't know if I want to share everything today, hold on...

Ed_Privat_Wild_squirrel_god_surreal_mythical_dreamy_artistic_ul_9bd1f7c5-52db-473b-9402-9cd2b38429a4.png

Ed_Privat_Wild_squirrel_god_surreal_mythical_dreamy_artistic_ul_044b814d-bc4a-4a04-a750-27cbaf1a7de9.png

Ed_Privat_Wild_squirrel_god_surreal_mythical_dreamy_artistic_ul_5c276dfa-c066-4041-9620-17015831c70c.png

How cute is the last one? Almost looking like a cute little mouse, piercing blue eyes, and a battle helmet. They were supposed to hold a flaming sword, but oh well, I'll take it, this is awesome...

I've been trying the same prompt on Dalle E, and this is what I got:

DALL·E 2022-09-20 19.27.17.png

From what I can understand, Dalle E put a heavier weight on the prompt, but doesn't blend the artistic as well as midjourney, or disco diffusion.
Still, at least Dalle E got the sword right, whereas I couldn't get a consistent result with Midjourney.

Dead Punch!

Ed_Privat_A_group_of_post_apocalyptic_survivors_are_growing_tom_5dce3bbb-4799-42fc-a3ca-873adb7d2f9b.png

You remember the concept that I had about a fighter during the Zombie apocalypse? Well, I am learning how to write a script because I've never done it before, and also creating an interesting story line, character developpment, etc....

  1. Who is it about?
  2. What did they want?
  3. Why can't they get it?
  4. What did they do about it?
  5. Why doesn't that work?
  6. How does it end?

I think the character will be called Jack Stone, it's just a good generic name for a hero, something strong, and culturally viable.

We had a long conversation with my wife about the...Herm...Cultural background and origin of the character, and his gender, I had in mind a guy that looks a bit like the dude from Vikings.

I know what the first scene will be, it's probably just an opening sequence to give some exposition, and then they will be a "1 year ago", and we discover the origin story.

Ed_Privat_ragnar_lothbrok_from_Vikings_played_by_Travis_Fimmel__7547f322-c533-4ad4-9da1-aacf32f1cc00.png

Ed_Privat_Travis_Fimmel_fighting_in_a_boxing_ring_in_a_big_aren_ce6b7ed4-d1fb-47d4-b04b-766d8191ead6.png

Right now, I am not trying to design too much specific shots with Midjourney, because it would be a huge waste of money. I am just getting a feel, a look, and then later on probably getting into storyboarding with an illustrator is the safest route.

Otherwise, the AI will shoot in every directions, and the result will be somewhat mediocre.
Remember that it's a tool, and there still a long way to go before we can just "dictate our dreams" to the machine.

Ed_Privat_People_are_farming_on_the_rooftop_of_a_building_durin_d3b92075-6647-4461-84b7-0a3705b4cc23.png

You see for example on the image above, the AI couldn't really understand what I wanted, I needed survivors dressed up in military clothes, cultivating tomatoes on a rooftop, and instead, it gave me an artistic result, still interesting though, but not what I wanted.

It's interesting to note, that you never really know in which direction the drawing will evolve, I think that's why it's important to trust the process, it's a little bit like improv, or jazz.

This Picture

20211230_080413 (1).jpg

Became this picture

Ed_Privat_surreal_mythical_dreamy_artistic_fine_art_photo_highl_335fcbbe-e0a8-4753-8cdc-45f648e985c1.png

And evolved to this picture...

Ed_Privat_surreal_mythical_dreamy_artistic_fine_art_photo_highl_7cecb941-9f0f-405c-a6e8-1592b8c17f7d.png

It's really much like directing a movie, or sculpting a large piece of wood, to end up with a very fine sculpted piece of art. So interesting to witness...

I don't know if like any video games, you get bored with it eventually, we will get bored with Ai art, desensitized by its beauty and incredible poetry.
For now, it feels like new every time, even when I read and check someone else's Ai Art, I manage to take my ego out of the equation, much more that when I listen to someone else's music.
Maybe because I haven't spent the last 20 years of my life drawing too much, so there's no pressure on my shoulder, and allow myself complete creative freedom.
Whereas in music, I've invested too much time in soul music, guitar, vocals, mixing, producing, I am all in, so listening to someone doing effortlessely better than you, is rather frustrating.

But not in that context, I can easily enjoy anyone's Ai art without feeling the "pressure that I am not good enough".

You wanna check my Steampunk Transformers? Cool!

Ed_Privat_A_steampunk_transformer_made_out_of_rusty_metal_highl_f7f101d1-342b-432a-adc9-aa0b3647f9fa.png

Ed_Privat_A_steampunk_transformer_made_out_of_rusty_metal_highl_3c7c37a9-f905-495c-b136-d9f72afbf18b.png

So the idea behind it is, "how would a transformer in real life look like?"
It would probably be super inpractical, rusty, loud, very similar to the "howl's moving castle" from Hayao Miyazaki.
You can see that once again, Midjourney has a very definite style, I predict that in a few years, these household names will have a distinct identity, they already have in some ways, but it might even reach new levels, once we get in the 3rd or 4th generations of AI.

Let's go back to our Gods once again, for the last time today ^^

DALL·E 2022-09-16 01.12.28.png

This one is made with Dall E

Ed_Privat_beautiful_black_and_white_husky_god_surreal_mythical__3abb07b0-f11b-438d-8899-b111601e342a.png

Ed_Privat_beautiful_black_and_white_husky_god_surreal_mythical__f5669187-fb93-4dac-adfd-3ee0a47a451f.png

Ed_Privat_beautiful_black_and_white_husky_god_surreal_mythical__4821b049-fd6d-4cde-bd0a-ccad48c1db5c.png

Those 3 are made with Midjourney...

Ed_Privat_warrior_from_heaven_with_wings_surreal_mythical_dream_c68b40e8-165a-42ed-afc3-c0061b383f9f.png

Ed_Privat_warrior_from_heaven_with_wings_surreal_mythical_dream_0f5d1e89-bbc7-4493-8219-bce575008bcd.png

Heaven warriors, female and male. I love how dramatic they turned out! I've seen some truly amazing "heaven warriors" on Instagram which I inspired myself from, but I am really curious about their prompts! I am still struggling to get certain details right.

But yeah, this week I didn't work at all on landscape, but trying to perfect portraits, mixing all sort of styles, lines, and taking inspiration from all places.

And at last, let's play a little game. Who is this character from a popular series, hidden in this Lion painting:

Ed_Privat_John_Snow_as_a_hybrid_lion_god_surreal_mythical_dream_8b980b0c-9a59-4879-a693-58c8d19cb1a0.png

Did you find out who it was?

Sort:  

I was looking through this post yesterday and was honestly a bit overwhelmed by the sheer number of quality pieces in here. You're really really good at this.

The second universe in a cereal bowl is amazing. And that last cat god? Forget about it. Soul Heralds also looking sick. And that's just to point out a few specific ones.. Looking forward to more!

Ah that's the nicest thing someone has said to my AI today! All the merit goes to her/him, I am merely whispering words to it.

The second universe in a cereal bowl is amazing.

I am working on a new one, but I can't seem to upload right now, I'll try later!

Cheers!

All the merit goes to her/him, I am merely whispering words to it.

Haha! Well said. I'll be looking forward to more unibowls.

Love them all… it is rather interesting to see what is possible. 😎

Indeed I feel the same way!

It’s just very cool…
Have a great weekend 👋🏻☀️

Awesome work man! So many of these are just pure epic!
Also, I just saw this video on my YouTube feed and thought I'd share it based on a previous conversation we had about copyright stuff in relation to AI Art.

Thanks!!! This is super interesting, so it's about the combination of the image in an unique way, that allowed her to copyright it.

You're welcome. Yeah. It looks like the more custom unique personalized work you do an image or in this case a comic book or collection of images, the more chance you will be able to copyright. Still pretty new though and we'll see what happens in future legal cases.

I might have to do the same for my idea for a comic, because I can't get the desired characters in one frame, so using photoshop or GIMP is the only way I can layer them all together.

You definitely found your calling with AI art, among your other many talents lol. These are super cool. Very "high fantasy" looking.

Ah I dunno if it's a calling, but one thing for sure I'm enjoying it...

Will post tonight too about my first Dalle work

Awesome I'll be on the lookout!

Wow, I actually read your previous post on AI art and tried to write a comment but I was on a train with shaky reception so I never came around to it.

This is so fascinating and the first time I hear about AI art, thanks for bringing it to my attention. I don't really understand at all how it works but I'm curious to try it out myself. I have had this idea for a long time to draw or paint one of my sub-personalities, or archetypes, but I feel it would just take me forever and I don't have the patience at the moment to draw. Maybe I could try using AI instead.

I can only imagine how caught up in this you can get, haha. I have to google AI art and find out more so I can get started 🙂

Your AI art looks great by the way. Very dramatic but I guess that was what you were going for? The animal gods I think are my favorites.