My Work on Hyper Realistic Portraits using Artifical Intelligence

Ed_Privat_young_rastafari_woman_with_a_long_dreadlocks_in_a_bun_43d7d33f-c6e9-4f7b-9ce8-2db3f060beef.png

Hello!

I was working on trying to push the boundaries of realism this week, and got lost in super long prompts, a bit of this, a bit of that, and bam!
You got some hyper realistic Ai art.

I know we were talking about sharing our prompts, but to be honest, it's super easy to find similar prompts online with all the info you need to make a realistic artwork, so I like to keep a little bit of mistery on how they've been made, even there's nothing mysterious about it, and all the work is done by the AI.

As I was mentioning to a friend on the phone, it's a curator work, almost like a DJ mixing songs together. Is it still music? Of course it is, so is it still art?

Indeed.

Feminine Goku

Ed_Privat_photoshoot_highly_detailed_waist-up_of_Goku_from_Drag_a7c609de-c7e9-49a9-b60a-519f636407a8.png

Does it mean it's a woman Goku? I have no idea, I don't think it was specified in the prompt, what I wanted is really something as realistic as possible, there's clearly something elegant, and fragile about that goku. Yet still, fierceful.

Sailor Moon

Ed_Privat_portrait_of_blond_sailor_moon_in_white_armor_hyperdet_bf8b3512-18f7-48a0-b190-a0ffa334f6f6.png

Ed_Privat_portrait_of_blond_sailor_moon_in_white_armor_hyperdet_01e15220-1e0d-4d0a-9300-5f823197bba2.png

I took this one in different directions,I think what made the difference in the prompt is that part:

beautiful detailed eyes, pretty eyes, soft lighting, photography, very realistic, micro details, hyper realistic, hyper detailed, insane details, dramatic lighting, cinematic, realistic, High Contrast, highly detailed, unreal engine, UHD, photorealistic ,HDR , High octane render

Ed_Privat_portrait_of_blond_sailor_moon_in_white_armor_hyperdet_75c7e08b-b309-43d9-a175-1b08b83b0426.png

It's incredible that the AI really got the Sailor Moon identity quite right, while still finding a new drawing style, they're all very interesting.

Princess or Geisha, or Monoke (or Bjork)

Ed_Privat_portrait_of_Mononoke_steampunk_bronzepunk_art_nouveau_f5210ef8-5a0b-4785-a19f-3e8a3022f4ab.png

I am super impressed with the result. As usual, the first draft was a bit messy, and like a sculpture, you can really take it in one direction, with the proper curating.

Bear Knight In armour

Ed_Privat_Anthropomorphic_fantasy_bear_knight_portrait_finely_d_2aa5c2db-ae31-48cb-a7d9-39da8aacb580.png

Ed_Privat_Anthropomorphic_fantasy_bear_knight_portrait_finely_d_1544ebc4-208c-464f-b4b9-a0261a50d7f2.png

The First Bears with armors and helmets were quite threatening, I then managed to get some more details, and eventually a full fletched Bear Knight.

Ed_Privat_Anthropomorphic_fantasy_bear_knight_portrait_finely_d_04de8faa-081b-43a5-b9d1-cd2cba4a3913.png
Bear Flexing

I loved that guy so much, that I made a cool Sweatshirt for it:

I know what you're about to say, "take my money", and I'd say yes...More on this at the end of the post!

"Old" People

Disclaimer: Being old has nothing to do with your age!!!

Ed_Privat_Old_wrinkly_bearded_rastafari_man_with_a_green_wrap_b_5dc5f67a-9af7-49b1-ac69-24b1c066ab03.png

I was interested in the rendering of the wrinkles, and to see how the AI is processing it. Notice that I asked for a green bandana and the AI got it mixed up and also got me a green background.

Ed_Privat_Old_wrinkly_rasta_with_a_green_wrap_on_his_head_weari_d38906a7-a62f-4bb9-9736-3d527798f0a4.png
What I am showing of course, is the better results. Some of them had incoherences, that were straight up ugly, and by this I mean not in a beauty sense, but more in the sense that certain details were not making sense in the picture.

Gandalf The White

Ed_Privat_Gandalf_the_white_With_a_staff_and_sword_wrinkles_by__a8e9bff5-a3cf-420f-904a-31bb143de250.png

I like this one very much, though I see now that he has a beard on his forefead 😁. In the prompt, " by Karol Bak, vibrant colors, Light Art, 2.5-Dimensional, 2.5D, 8k," might have played a role, but you can never really know for fure. Especially, the same prompt will never give you the same result, truly remarkable when you think about it.

Realism MODE ULTRAAAAAA!!!!!!

Ed_Privat_epic_Godly_warrior_from_heaven_with_helmet_and_armor__aad97837-22d4-4208-9510-dc3e11f398bd.webp

I am working on "warriors from heaven", for now I am not fully satisfied with the result, but I am getting there. I want bigger wings.

wwAQv3MBES3h01O3RvGt--1--8MNKK_12.5x.jpg

This one has been made with Nightcafé though Stable diffusion, really great work by the AI.

Rasta Nubians

Ed_Privat_young_rastafari_woman_with_a_long_dreadlocks_in_a_bun_dbdc017f-24e0-4cb6-ad72-a8f1cb5e5232.png

Ed_Privat_young_rastafari_woman_with_a_long_dreadlocks_in_a_bun_43d7d33f-c6e9-4f7b-9ce8-2db3f060beef.png

I really love he two rasta Nubians, I think it's for now one of my proudest prompt, though I have to admit that I am probably responsible for 1% of the work, and the AI is doing the rest. But still!
We're a team!

image.png

Oh and because why not, I asked Ai to create a logo that suits me, it will represents my creativity, my love for music, and the collaboration with the AI:

Ed_Privat_Ed_Privat_Logo_for_music_and_AI_e6d9b348-5b13-49fe-8659-866ebd3b3e9d.png

I Have a shop now

Adamn & Eve's Seflie

While I was finishing this post, I started working on an idea of Adam and Eve taking a selfie in the garden of Eden:

Ed_Privat_Adam_and_Eve_taking_a_selfie_in_the_garden_of_Eden_a__ece0031e-16ad-447a-9ccf-5aa4c2d971aa.png

Ed_Privat_Adam_and_Eve_taking_a_selfie_in_the_garden_of_Eden_a__13a1b939-e8f6-4ee7-80b1-5ac132ebacc8.png

What a bunch of pretty people, that don't exist IRL. Or maybe they do, in another reality. What if everything that we create, already exists somewhere else, on a different plane, and we're just merely pulling these infos from the astral plane, to ours?

Alright, thanks for reading! I am gonna take a few days break just to make myself desire a litle, because posting daily is a dirty job, diiiiirty!

Sort:  

Why etsy not @hivelist?

It's actually not a bad idea let me look into it.

The quality on these pics are amazing. I especially love the princess...oh the bear...its just so hard to pick

Hey!

Thanks @b0s I appreciate! Well done on your Ai art journey!

Heyyy, it's a fabulous work!
Can you please let us know the prompt for first image of Bear Knight in Armor?
I'm really curious on generating the dark background and dynamic lighting.
Thanks.

Thanks!!! I don't think I added dark background, but I think what affected the background might "Fine Art Photo" in the prompt, and also "Unreal engine 5"
Possibly "Octane Render" got me some dark background. If you're looking for nice lighting I would add "cinematic lighting" or "volumetric lighting". "Dramatic ligthing" could have an effect, or replace it with "creepy" if you want darker.
Also increasing contrast can have a desired effect.

Thanks for the input!
I guess I will spent this weekend experimenting with this prompts.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @lxsxl ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hmmm interesting portraits...
It is also interesting to try to make up stories for them.

Great post!
untitled.gif

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

OOh that's really cool @qurator and @brumest, I appreciate!

humm nice work and effectively very realistic bravo.

Hey @marco77290 what's up, thanks I appreciate ^^