You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Standing alone is the most difficult way to live life

in Mental Health2 years ago

This absolutely resonates with me. It took me several decades to discover that I am my own best fit, and that being true to who I am is the only way to find others who will stand by me. It's also led to letting go of a lot of habits and relationships. Some losses/releases were harder than others, but some felt like a homecoming.
I'm sorry to read that you've had a rough time lately. I can tell from what I have read of your posts that you are very strong and independent and have a wisdom that comes from being alert to your experiences. That has its positives when it comes to self-care, but I know it can also be isolating when you need to make strong decision.
Thanks for sharing this piece. I also miss simpler times. I think that's why I love my crows so much. They keep me present.

Sort:  

Very true. Many times I wish I was like most people and as they say "ignorance is bliss", being true to your beliefs is difficult especially as most people just can't see what some of us can see. I never thought it would be so hard to find real connections and being away from family, makes it so much harder.
Yes, nature and animals are the best cure for loneliness and feeling of isolation, my cat Ivy helps me through tough times too.
Thank you for your comment, I appreciate your view on the topic. Ivy sends love

20211124_173503.jpg

OOOoooooooooooh my gaaawwwwwwd I send love to Ivy!!!

Thanks, will do. She appreciates the love :D