Incepts in my home

in Inspired by Nature7 months ago

I was looking through my photo gallery and found several insects that I had taken pictures of but left to have a chance to get some more. Today I want to show you some of my images.

This one looks to me like a butterfly caterpillar or is it a moths . I had never seen it in my garden, I took several pictures of it because I didn't know which was the head and which was the back. I still don't know. It is very pretty but strange.

IMG_20230703_165731.jpg

IMG_20230703_165913.jpg

IMG_20230703_170317.jpg

I do not know if this is the same caterpillar or a new one, the truth is that now it is not on the dry leaf but on my butterfly flower plant, it is pretty, I see it different but it is still strange to me.

IMG_20230703_170600.jpg

IMG_20230703_170547.jpg

You must have seen this butterfly at one time or another. They always land on my butterfly plant and fill it with their eggs and when they hatch they eat all the leaves and leave the branches as a perfect skeleton. This plant is reborn again and again, even though it serves as food for the caterpillars, it will always be here to be reborn.

IMG_20230928_100108.jpg

IMG_20230928_100125.jpg

Few damselflies or dragonflies come to my garden. When I see them I always try to photograph their eyes. The sun did not allow me to focus well. When I checked the photos they were all very clear and none of them could bring out the eyes.
This dragonfly was very restless, it took off and flew high and I couldn't follow it anymore.

IMG_20230908_091420.jpg

IMG_20230908_091423.jpg

I tried to take this little spider's eyes but the photos were too out of focus. These little spiders are very restless and it seems that they are not afraid of us. She looked at me and came closer to me, looked at my phone but for a moment she ran away very fast and didn't let me keep taking pictures of her.

IMG_20230829_073042.jpg

These were the images I had saved from weeks ago looking for little critters in my garden.

All photographs are my own taken with the Redmi Note 9.

@gertu de venezuela para el world.png

Sort:  

Your first caterpillar is probably a swallowtail butterfly, they have colouring like bird faeces to hide from predators

Thank you very much. I've never seen another one like it. Thank you for this information.
Thanks for commenting. I missed not seeing you for a long time.

I'm around, just very busy and we have an electricity crisis in my country so I don't do much 😌

I am very sorry to hear that. Here too we are suffering from our own crisis. The constant power outages have damaged the air conditioners in my doctor's office, my house and the refrigerators. Every two months we have to invest in buying and fixing damaged equipment.

During the day we can go from 4 to 6 hours without electricity. It is fortunate for us because in other regions we can go up to 24 hours, 72 hours or even a week without electricity.

I hope your country can recover from this crisis.

You Crack Us Up!

This Post Was Manually Curated by the FUN Curation Team.
Help reward #fun content creators by joining our curation trail on Hive.Vote.
Or Delegate Hive to @lolz.curate and earn LOLZ farming rewards.

Click to delegate 10, 25, 50, 100, or 1000 HP with HiveSigner.

Thank you.

Your photos are not bad at all. I don't like insects that much and if it comes to the first photos I would say moths although I only had hundreds of larvae crawling over my walls for daysbecause of the moths. They were very small and white.

Greetings friend. I couldn't take a better picture of the spider but it was what I had.
Not that I like inceptos but I get some in the garden and at home so I took pictures of them. Thanks for your support.

It looks as if the spider hung itself 🤔

No, she did not hang herself, she fled the scene very quickly.