Driving Through Slovenia

in Inspired by Nature7 months ago (edited)

IMG_20230919_134105.jpg

Weather can be really unpredictable - we all know that. A sunny day with blue skies can become grey and rainy, even it can bring a hailstorm. It's better to find some safe place for those moments.

But what if you are on the road while a storm is approaching?

No worries - just remember the song Riders on The Storm by The Doors and stay calm. Funny thing, it happened once when we were driving from Barcelona and we saw a few clouds behind a mountain... I started to sing this song and the storm indeed came. I received a questioning gaze from my husband at that moment - something like: what did you do with the weather, woman?? 😁

This summer it happened in Slovenia. The day was clear and sunny (though we saw in Croatia many broken trees from the previous days' storms) but as kilometres passed more clouds appeared.

An important fact - to drive through this country in Central Europe you need only 2 hours.

Only 210km of highway.

Practically it passes in a blink of an eye. But the change was awesome.

Just a normal summer day...

IMG_20230726_114914.jpg

Here already with more clouds:

IMG_20230726_121024_BURST1.jpg

And these were already suggesting more fun and probably a free car wash 😂
My husband is fine with driving in the rain however I don't like it when a grey curtain of rain makes visibility difficult.

IMG_20230726_125845.jpg

I captured some moments from our passing through Slovenia - it is two hours condensed into several shorter videos. And you will hear the same as we were listening to; a bit of Slovenian language from the radio stations. :)) Although we can't decide the music they will broadcast we like to choose the radio stations where we can hear the news from the roads and traffic conditions in case of an accident or road closure etc. The music - sometimes to our liking and many times not.

There were some parts where we were showing our vocal talents hahaha, but it was too funny (read - embarrassing to come to this video) so I cut it out. Still, in one moment I sang in a funny way one word. Why did I say it and what does it mean - those who can speak some Slavic language will have it easy to know.

Back to the weather. Here it comes, you can see it too how just 210 kilometres can bring different landscapes and weather conditions.

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Slide3.png


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Amazing how you have fun while traveling 😂 I think you are desentient of some storm daughter as to manage to call the storm. You do well to be careful driving when visibility is not recommended, cheers to the family 🌻.

We do. That's why we do it every year, by car. Would be just too easy to fly with a plane 2.500 km in one way :D

Hahaha, storm daughter 🤣

Beautiful clouds and all those landscapes. I love watching it and that car goes really fast. 🤐

It's because of its colour 😂

Beautiful skies and a dramatic change in the weasther, wow.

Riders on the storm, classic classic music.

It is classic 🎶 😇
I am listening to it again right now, maybe a storm comes to Spain now 😱 😁

Oh no you dont want that.

Willie Nelson does a great version as does snoop dog lol

Nice little road trip and video…
It’s funny when one chooses a radio station, we have the same driving around. Sometimes the music is great and we sing along… hahaha 🤣 sometimes we don’t.
Thanks for sharing, have a wonderful Wednesday.
Hope you are ok 🤗

Jackie!! I thought about you today!!

How are you?

Yeah, I imagine you are doing a similar thing when you travel. Singing along is just so much fun :))

Have a nice Wednesday evening you too 🤗

Really… that’s cool 😊
I am good but busy as always. Missed some days of posting the last weeks.
Friday I hop on a plane ✈️ again for a short trip to Dutchyland.
We also had 2 sets of visitors over the last weeks… so had to entertain family and show them around.
So it was truly busy lately… I think I need some holidays hahaha 🤣 but soon… we go in October 😎 I can’t wait.

How are you? Hope the migraines are not bothering you to much.
Take care 🤗
Thank you so much!

You never stop :D
Cool for more upcoming travels, and I know how it is with visitors, we always want to show around, and that's nice actually. Tiring a bit, that is also true.
Yeah, you need vacations haha. Why not visit Krakow too, 7th of October? To meet some Hivers? 🙂

Migraines - sometimes. Last days they behaved well, but work is killing me.
It was so good on my summer break...

But, let's not get into nostalgia haha

It is what it is, I just have to adjust all the activities and set priorities, though Hive is a place I like to be... I would be around for the whole day lol, but reality dictates a different tempo right now.

Nope I don’t hahaha 🤣
Exactly nice and tiring… but so worth it. !LOL
I am on the other side of the world at that time. We leave the 5th for holidays.

Oh I can imagine. Summer breaks are so needed.
No let’s not do that. End of the year we have some breaks again I hope you too. This year is going fast, before we know it, it is end of the year 😎

Yep, for me too right now… to much other things that have priority. But we are still around 😉
Have a lovely Thursday!

My grief counsellor died recently.
He was so good I didn't care.

Credit: reddit
@mipiano, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of littlebee4

(1/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

We like the way you play the game! !PGM
Thanks for being a supporter of The LOLZ Project.

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 14

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


I don't understand what they say hahaha but I loved the trip! Those clouds, my god what a beauty and the green all around, I love it!

How cool to drive with music, I love it and the final part with the rain, I love the rain, although if it was an Argentinian road it would be very dangerous!!! hahaha

Thanks for this trip @mipiano ❤️

I don't understand either 😂

Well, I do a little bit, let's say half of what they say, though I can't speak Slovenian. When we stop to pay for the highway fee, I just respond in English.

I'm curious... how many languages do you know? I often ask myself this question hahahaha

Fluently and every day using them? - Four.
(I was bilingual already as a child, then English came and then Spanish.)
But the tricky thing is that in the end, I don't know anymore if any of these is perfect 😒

Oh, I also had Italian in school, though I forgot it. Valenciano - surrounded by it.

But it's fun as it is the communication with other people that counts 😇

It's wonderful, and admirable! I love it! There are many people with a flair for languages, I'm not one of them!🤣

Cómo que no? Seguro que sí. Yo ya puedo contar: argentino, español, andaluz, inglés, meow meow 😉 and more

las montañas que acompañan tu recorrido con su hermoso color verde y ese cielo azul que afortunados somos, de tener a la naturaleza en nuestro camino y si es cierto lo que dices el clima es muy impredecible

La naturaleza allí es tan hermosa, en un país tan pequeño hay de todo - montañas, mar, llanura :))

Interesting about your trip: surely you didn't get bored!XD
A few years ago I was in the Emilian Apennines, just a few miles from the Tuscan border.
The little village is called Baragazza, in the 8 hours or so that I was there, I saw: Sun, fog (and cold), rain and cloudy.
The only thing missing was snow.
Then acquaintances explained to me that being practically on the hilltop, because of the currents the weather changes abruptly.

Hahaha, no, I am never bored. 😂

Counting the tunnels or hunting the clouds in the sky until they catch us with rain 😂

A cool experience you had with all those changes just in 8 hours! 🤓

OMG! that view is too beautiful, I love it

I am glad you like it 🍀😇

Just look at how beautiful the sky is
I actually feel it is cool to drive in the rain and I love it just like your husband...
Nice pictures!

Yes, it was just so beautiful with those clouds 😇

It's amazing how nature works, how you're just here and it's shining, and you just having to go 5km and it's so cloudy or pouring.
Your photos are amazing.

Yes, seems that nature works on its own :D

Thanks for stopping by 😉

Today the weather here in Pakistan is burning in the same way, it is sunny in the morning and in the evening the beautiful clouds disappear and the cold wind starts blowing.

Beautiful pictures, I love the clouds and the road, it is the characteristic optics of going on a car trip.

Those clouds on the sky give some better vibes for travelers :))