My favorite mountains

in Inspired by Nature8 months ago (edited)

Pinar 4.jpg

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

I come for the first time to visit those inspired by nature to tell you about a beautiful area of my country. It is the mountain range that crosses the province of Pinar del Rio in Cuba. A tropical rainforest inhabited by endemic species and beautiful people, kind in their nature and hospitable by conviction and idiosyncrasy.

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

Pinar 1.jpg

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

I am a fan of this part of our geography, which only two hours from the capital, gives us so much truth, so much beauty, and that could be the place to go to heal our city frustrations. Thinking about this, I am already designing small Yoga retreats within these splendid landscapes where to reconnect with ourselves, leaving the mental noise easier, helped by the birds singing, the waters running downstream and the clean air.

The local farmers are amazing, they know the bush and the healing herbs, and suddenly you can find one who starts singing and improvising in tenths. The surprises are continuous when you are attentive. I met one who lived in a cave three years ago, at the beginning of the Covid stage and the closures, he went to explore the mountains and found a comfortable cave where he made his home. Since then, he has been there, I was not able to visit his cave-home due to lack of time, but the invitation remained, and I know I will go.

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

Pinar 5.jpg

El Rubio talks about his stories as an inhabitant of a cave house

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

I found women enjoying having finished the work of washing clothes, sitting around making stories and all the time smiling, ready to brew a coffee roasted by themselves to share with me. With simple conversations, full of laughter and funny anecdotes that are the highlight of the evening. Meanwhile, we are surrounded by so much vegetation, water, fauna and mountains, that it gives me the impression that I have been there forever. That it is my place in the world.

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

Pinar 3.jpg

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

In Cuba, the native people of Pinar del Rio, have a reputation for naivety, and they even make jokes about it. I can say that they are my favorite people on the island, and they are not naive. They are healthy-minded people, very kind and hospitable as I said, but also most of them live in such beautiful surroundings that they could not be otherwise, even if the economy and the politics that surround them are hostile to the comfort of their lives.

I can only tell you that spending a weekend in the mountains of western Cuba can become a vice that you need every time you feel overwhelmed. I invite everyone who can enjoy these places and their people not to miss it.

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

Pinar 2.jpg

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

My native language is Spanish, this text has been translated by Deepl.com

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

📷 of my property, photoshop editing.

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

Pinar 6.jpg

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

Sort:  

Pinar del Rio has such a natural beauty that not many people resist its charms, the first time visitor has to come back because he/she falls in love with the green, which is the most beautiful in all Cuba. I am glad that you found calm in these mountain cenderos, I loved the images. I think we all need this healing, I need it. Greetings 👋.

Well, let's walk through those hills compay !!!! That cures everything, and if you finish it off with a good river bath, you'll go home again. Pinar del Rio is a postcard of Cuba in every corner. ❤️💚❤️

Next time I'll go with you and we'll take the cat Omi in a carrier❤️

❤️😘😘😘❤️

How beautiful all that Cuban countryside is and I totally agree with you about the people of Pinar del Río, they are so kind and sincere 👌👌

Since I came back from that trip, I only think about coming back. The beauty of the landscape and the health of the people renewed my confidence in humanity. Reconnecting with natural spaces and with simple people is one of my great passions. I hope we can do something like this with the cuhaivers community. ❤️💚❤️

Yes, my good idea!! 👌

He lives in a cave house? I'd like to see that. Sarita, how nice that you enjoy nature and that embrace that only she knows how to give. It is truly magical. And you are right, the people of Pinar del Rio are simple and kind people, with a great kindness in their hearts.

Yes, Rubio is slow and exudes incredible peace. I ended up giving him my tennis shoes. And I already realized that right now I like very secluded, wild places. No tourism. Since, apparently I'm staying in Cuba, I'm going to dedicate myself to discovering places like this. The true connection!!!! 💚💚💚

It does create vice, I was trapped from the first time I went😍. The blond's cave is already famous, hahaha. I'm also dying to know it, maybe I'll stay there.😏😘

And we founded the commune of the Cuban troglodytes!!!!😁

jajajajaja.exactly.😂

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @nanixxx.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks @nanixxx and @ecency.

My darlings!!!!🙏

Amazing place and nice post @saraleo friend!!!!

!discovery 35
!VSC
!BBH

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @saraleo

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @saraleo

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 19/25

❤️💚❤️

@saraleo! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @jlinaresp. (3/5)

❤️💚❤️

Thank you !!! 🙏 Mis cariños desde la Habana !!!


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

❤️💚❤️

Congratulations @saraleo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 6000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2023
HiveFest Meetings Contest

Thank you very much, greetings from Havana!!!!

Keep aiming higher @saraleo, there's no limit to what you can achieve.