Making new fence

in ecoTrain2 years ago

It's time to do another unfinished thing - make fence on homestead entry.

0.jpg

After the expansion of the site I've removed from the entrance part of the neighboring scrap metal, which served as a fence, and my site was left without a fence from one side.

1.jpg

This is not a big problem, but without a fence, various stray dogs wandered over to me, which could well harm my animals (my friends goat was killed by dog)

2.jpg

But there was one problem with the installation of the fence. I planned to hammer the pillars, since this fence is temporary - I had to left part of my territory behind the fence so that the neighbor could take out his iron.

3.jpg

And I could not hammer the pillars alone. I dislocated my shoulder last winter. After that, for a month I could not raise my hand, and now, under certain loads, the shoulder begins to hurt again, so I agreed with a neighbor to press the pillars into the ground with the help of an excavator, but the excavator broke down.

4.jpg

And finally, the neighbor was tormented by conscience and he himself undertook to hammer the poles with my help. Then, together with my wife, we hung up the net.

5.jpg

Now the fence is ready. It took only a couple of hours of time, and the preparation for this lasted 3 months :)

6.jpg

Next, I need to install a gate and a gate. But I'll do it later

Sort:  

What type of fence is that? Plastic? Haven't seen this large holes on a metal fence? Would it stop animals passing through? Anything larger than 5 cm square seem too wide. Our neighbors hens pass through 10 çm without any problems... And eat our garden!

Its a metal fence. It is often used in our region for fencing farm animals. It is the cheapest :) It is not very visible on photo, but the fence cell at the bottom is small (about 2x5 cm) and increases upward. Hens will not pass :)