Getting Ahead And Staying Ahead

in ecoTrain2 years ago (edited)

Time shows us how effective it is to start an endeavor and keep pushing beyond boundaries.
The topic itself says a lot about life because from everyone's standing point, they want to go up the ring of the ladder, by the way who doesn't want to move higher?
Getting ahead is always everyone's desire but it doesn't just happen, it has to be worked for.

How can one get ahead in life?
Let me share my own personal experience:
In my academics, I spent 8 years studying a 5 years course while in college not because I didn't study but my approach towards it.
Truth is I failed in my first five session, I failed two or more courses every semester.
So how did it change for me?
Starting my extra years, I never failed in any semester because I acknowledged the problem of my failure and was tired of failing.
I wasn't actually reading enough and doing the best as I kept on telling myself.
I simply decided not seeing any friend and after every lecture, I read when I got back home and that was the deal breaker.
Looking back now, it was very lonely but I came into the world alone.

pexels-photo-725255.jpeg
Source

Getting ahead would simply require anyone to set priorities right.
Doing what is most important over what is more important.
To get ahead simply means you aren't comfortable anymore in the current position we find ourselves.

Three factors would help getting ahead:

  • Acknowledging our position creates an awareness of what needs to be done.
    You can't keep doing something the same way and expecting a different result. To obtain a different result would require a different approach.
  • Having a burning desire to do what needs to be done. Acknowledging there's a problem is enough, the desire to get the problem solved.
  • Do what needs to be done whatever it is and pay the full expenses because the reward is the final bliss.

As Pope Johnpaul II succinctly puts it, Totus Tuis meaning *it's all in your hands."
No one can carry our burden except the one carrying their cross.

Staying ahead is probably the harder part because it requires repitition of what got one ahead and doing it and keep doing it.
No one wants to go down the ladder that has already been climbed, I mean the ladder of comfort.
Taking ones eye off the road could be detrimental, so when ahead, we have to continue staying ahead by always putting our priorities in check to fit in with the current situation.

Truth is when we get ahead by doing the hard part, it actually gets easier.
Just like how an aeroplane takes its time to get in the air but as the speed gradually increases, suddenly, it's no more.

Thanks for visiting my blog, till next time.

All content is mine unless otherwise noted

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

image.png

Completely agree, in order to move forward we simply have to keep moving forward, put the focus on what matters, because really yes, everything is in our hands. Identifying the problem is the first step, it's like you say, we must first get out of comfort and keep moving, it's all about movement.

image.png

You have received the vote of our project Adiwa Thrive

!WINE


Congratulations, @adiwathrive You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @boscohage.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.271

Yes, just keep moving in the right direction.
In all truth, it's all about movement.