You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building With Cob Is Good For The Environment & The Soul

in ecoTrain3 years ago

Stunning! I am so impressed @holisticmom. This is all together ingenious! I love the old beehive for the composting toilet. We love our composting toilet. The effect of the bottles and broken tiles really is beautiful. And I love that you could feel a sense of satisfaction doing this as a family!

Sort:  

Aww thank you @buckaroobaby, it certainly was fun to build it. It's amazing what you can do with repurposed materials and I was really happy with how the tiles turned out. I'm hoping to got back there at some point this year and keeping my fingers crossed that it is still standing. My friend sent me a video last year of our land and it seemed to be holding up back then.

I'm glad you enjoyed the post. Have you guys built anything out of cob or unusual materials? 💚🤗

Outside of the usual chicken coops from all sorts of imaginary materials....sadly no...but I have saved up DOZENS of beautiful big green olive oil bottles over the years in the hope and expectation of that cob masterpiece. Watch this space