You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT NO ONE TELLS YOU ABOUT GRIEF

in ecoTrain2 years ago

This is deep. The closes I’ve felt this grief was when I had my miscarriage of one of my twins. I never got to hold or get to know my baby but these two things I know…

people; out of love and concern, will end up saying hurtful things in ignorance simply because they feel the need to say something

People tried to make my grief feel/seem less painful due to the fact I never got to see my baby and the fact that “at least one of my baby’s survived”…as if that would make things better…a loss is a loss.

you can only go through it, by going through it

This is definitely what I learned through my experience. There’s no way of getting around that pain but going through it.

I saw in the comment section where this writing stemmed from. I am so sorry for all of the losses you, your family and friends have went through due to cancer. God bless you sweet friend ~ 💛

Sort:  

Thank you sweet @crosheille. I remember from the steemit days that you shared your tragic loss. So you truly do identify with the desolation of loss. I must say that it was a big challenge dealing with the unintentionally cruel when my first husband died. One of the most difficult was having well meaners saying that at least I could remarry. Which, yes, I did ultimately and years later (and I praise our Father for the gift of new life). However when you are grieving a spouse it is not like losing your socks that you simply replace them. And that is a concept that those who have not survived loss can comprehend. I can only imagine how that scar of your loss has affected you. And now you may be comforted knowing that all your tears were bottled by the One Who carries us through the valley of the Shadow of Death.

Oh gosh, yes it’s clear that one who makes a comment as such clearly doesn’t comprehend what it’s like to experience loss and grief.

Amen! He’s the only reason I was able to get through that time. He kept reminding me that I am still a mother and that the children I have in front of me needed me.

It’s always nice talking with you ~