Sort:  

They're all just mountains. I don't think you're doing anything different than me or anyone tuned in but no one likes to admit it.

Houses are a good parking spot if you have one of those. They force us to eternally make additions. Change baseboards and stuff and when you don't like them, just change them again.

Kids are another one for obvious reasons.

But if you're fairly healthy, got a couple decent body parts still and don't possess either of the above examples, I think it's perfectly normal to question wtf you're doing. Mountains—I haven't climbed one yet that didn't make me want to see what's on the next one.

Remind me in a year what I just said and I'll explain how I didn't know what I was talking about.

Remind me in a year what I just said and I'll explain how I didn't know what I was talking about.

I still have to wait until I am in my 40s to see if you were right about being in my 40s!

You can bet the house on that one. 40's are the best!


Hey do you have a program that allows your accounts to follow your comment votes or are you manually signing in and out with each one?

I am manually doing it. @mahdiyari and the hive.vote thing used to allow for comment trail voting but I think I read it is down for some reason right meow.

Nothing wrong with wanting to explore the other side of the mountain :) ... Or in this case, what's underfoot!

!PIZZA !ALIVE

Agreed. It's just, no peak is good enough. Seems I get all worked up and excited in anticipation of what's up there but as soon as I crest it I'm bored and want something else. Tough to sit still when you can't get comfortable. And it's getting exhausting.

!LUV

Maybe find a way to get comfortable, without sitting still?

!hivebits !PIZZA

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | subscribe | <>< daily

Starting Sept 10, you will need to reply to your OWN post or comment to mine HBIT. You MIGHT also find a bonus token!

Know where I can get an instruction manual for that?

Get rich enough for a private helicopter that can take you up there 😂?

@dandays! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Lids are important!

I would say so 🤣

Is this for your garden, or to sell?

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

What did the sand say as the tide came in ?
Long time no sea.

Credit: reddit
@dynamicgreentk, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires
The LOLZ Tribe is here! Stake your LOLZ now to earn curation rewards and continue using the !LOLZ command. Please read our latest update for more information.
(2/6)

@dynamicgreentk! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

You know, I always wondered if weed was sold only in San Francisco in match box lids or if that was 1960s phenomenon. I heard the match boxes were huge back then too!

But yeah just lids for horse poo and people's lawn clippings from around town...😅

Oh wow! You've got a huge setup!

I have a tiny three-tier worm composting system in my tiny apartment.

What's the next step after letting them soak?

Building the pile. I already built it. Just gotta monitor temperatures and turn when it is ready. I should have a post out today about it.

Looking awesome, but I think you need some holes to allow air to flow through the compost. That gonna become some nice soil over there. Great job

chimneys most likely will happen after the second turn. We are taught with the soil food web school to try and avoid doing chimneys before the first turn. Thanks for stopping by man!

Hmmm, that's new info for me. So you add vents after the first turn? How long does that take?

There are certain temperature thresholds:

131 F for 3 days

151 F for 2 days

160 F for 24 hours

165 F for 12 hours

We use the chimneys to ensure the hot middle does not get past 170 F so the hot middle can properly kill pathogens for the appropriate time frames listed above.

When doing chimneys before the first turn you run the risk of losing too much moisture, cooling the pile down too much or even burning up too much of your N too early in the pile's creation.

Awesome info. This winter I completely abandoned our compost =/ gotta start from scratch as soon as Spring arrives.

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
wrestlingdesires tipped dynamicgreentk (x1)
@wrestlingdesires(7/15) tipped @dandays (x2)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.