You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Artificial Inteligence ... The Beginning or the End? ~ why I will be continuing to create by hand.

in ecoTrain3 months ago (edited)

hi @calendulacraft! Lovely to read your post :)
i think. i understand... suffice is to say.. there is NOTHING quite like a scrap book.. i mean.. its got its own kind of magic that no digital document will ever hold..

BUT.
also
well.
i was never very good at scrap books, but i think i may have tried making one once.. but im lefthanded and have terrible handwriting.. and its so SLOW.. i really do prefer typing.. what to do! b ut i get you..

the way i see it, and i am a nature lover who lived in the remote jungle of south india for 20 years/// the way i see it is.. that.. AI will give us our lives back! and for some people they dont really know what the heck that is. because they may have never had one outside of the scope of making money and dealing with the mundane things..

but.. it looks like you know how to enjoy the moment. and so i tell you.. one day, very soon, AI may well make it so much easier to have these things taken care of. leaving you to to enjoy!

i hope AI also helps you play with your creativity in amazing ways..
thanks for posting and sharing! <3

Sort:  

I love that you lived in the forest for 20 years! That is amazing. And I do appreciate your feedback on the pros of AI. Of course I use technology to make money in order to spend more time doing what I love to do rather than spending most of the daylight hours working in customer servive as I did for years, so, I get it. I think the key is balance ~ ~ right now I see a lot pf unbalance around AI: folks feeling a lot of fear around the potential of loosing their livelihood as an artist as well as people trading in their physical skills for digital tools. I want to keep my handwriting, hand sewing, slow food & slow lifestyle alive as long as I live. Everyone else can and should do whatever they feel is right for them <3