The Final ecoTrain 'Simple Vegan Cooking On A Budget Month!' Week 4 recipes.

in ecoTrain4 years ago

veganrecipes4.jpg

NOOooo, it can't be over can it!? What an INCREDIBLE month it has been. I have to say I am speechless!!! I had NO idea there were SO MANY amazing vegan cooks on Hive.. WOW. You guys not only delivered a zillion scrumptious looking dishes, but also nearly ALL of them were dishes i've never even seen or heard of before! Our diversity is our strength and gift to each other! THANK YOU to everyone who took part this month. TO say that I am inspired puts it very lightly! In fact, if you didn’t already know, i am so inspired by the quality and quantity of submissions this month that I am creating a beautiful PDF with ALL our recipes in it! If you posted and we featured you in one of these highlight posts then your recipe(s) will be in it! When it is ready I will of course post and share it with you all! I personally cannot wait to have a HUGE long list of amazing, simple, cheap and really healthy vegan recipes.

SO just to say, even though Vegan Cooking month is over now, please do keep posting your vegan recipes. We are of course vegans every month and i just love seeing your recipes in between reading so many text heavy posts that we get every day in the ecoTrain community. I will continue to submit those recipes that are extra special to @ocd for their and @blocktrades and other amazing up-votes. I think the average reward for a post on this vegan challenge was about $15, with several posts getting as much as $40 for their recipes. YES, that’s what i call a good initiative @acidyo! IF you didn’t know @OCD have taken decentralisation to the next level by letting community leaders direct their up-votes to posts that are genuinely special and undervalued. This is one of those win-win-win situations, and right now, and for the first time it is those of you who are new and making a lot of effort who are benefiting the most out of this. The ecoTrain community is also growing rapidly, as are so many other communities. We have a renewed passion and vigour, and i can feel it in the air.. SO thank you to @ocd, @acidyo, @blocktrades, and any other people who are voting with @ocd as part of their Community Incubation Program

 

@larka

Simple Vegan Cooking On A Budget Month!" Week 3 recipes: Main course: Roll of lentils stuffed with vegetables, accompanied by rustic potatoes with herbs and pepper.🥔🍆🥕🌱 Dessert: Coconut and cinnamon delicacy

Good afternoon dear friends of the community !!!

Today I want to congratulate @ecotrain and @ocd, for the great success of the vegan initiative for the month of August, this was an incentive for all of us to get involved in the wonderful world of healthy eating, although I confess I am not vegan, always I have liked to eat as healthy as possible and that is why I included many healthy foods in my diet and I am familiar with them and their combinations.

@bothanikha

muffins with crunchy peanuts, banana and chocolate 🧁🍫

Hello friends!!!

Today I want to start thanking the @ecotrain y @ocd community for promoting this type of initiative with the vegan food contest, and thus allow through this window to share and promote creative and delicious recipes to maintain a lifestyle based on principles of respect and following a balanced, natural and healthy diet. My proposal for today is a delicious and sweet dessert with layer muffins with crunchy peanuts, banana and chocolate.


@lizelle

The Cabbage Patch: Koftas, Stuffed & Simply Fried

We're all entering a new world with many constraints not only on our budgets but also in other spheres of our lives.
The "Simple Vegan Cooking on a Budget Month !" by @ecoTrain certainly is very timely, as there have been calls from more and more health professionals that we reduce our meat consumption for planetary and human health.

I will be looking at one of the most versatile and budget-friendly vegetables, the humble Cabbage.

During a hard lockdown when we were forced to close our bnb, I quickly learned how to budget and diversify.
Cabbages came in real handy and I had a load of fun in the kitchen, challenging myself to make do with what was on hand!

I was really upset that we had still not started that Cabbage Patch as these are one of the easiest vegetables to grow, but we have a monkey problem and never got around to monkey-proof the vegetable garden.

@sherylneil

Delicious Banana Spring roll:

Our all time favorite snack is Banana spring roll, A common and delicious snack in the Philippines, you can see it everywhere back home, A favorite of many. Oftentimes it is sold as street food or sold by a peddler. So simple to do and require only a few ingredients to make this delectable dish.

@anggreklestari

Pumpkin In Brown Sugar Sauces Recipe

Pumpkin which is rich in carbohydrates and fiber which has natural sweeteners can be a delicious food choice. Pumpkin can be made of various types of food that can be enjoyed on various occasions.

One of the types of food made from pumpkin which is familiar in Indonesia is pumpkin which is served in brown sugar and coconut milk sauce, called "KOLAK LABU in Indonesian"

@bothanikha

muffins with crunchy peanuts, banana and chocolate 🧁🍫

Hello friends!!!

Today I want to start thanking the @ecotrain y @ocd community for promoting this type of initiative with the vegan food contest, and thus allow through this window to share and promote creative and delicious recipes to maintain a lifestyle based on principles of respect and following a balanced, natural and healthy diet. My proposal for today is a delicious and sweet dessert with layer muffins with crunchy peanuts, banana and chocolate.

@erikah

Lecsó (Lecho), Hungarian Tomato-Pepper Stew

This recipe I'm sharing today is a traditional Hungarian recipe. It's my contribution to ecoTrain Simple Vegan Cooking On A Budget Month as it's vegan and budget friendly as well. I've been sharing recipes for a long time, mostly to show you some of out traditional dishes but also to encourage others to start to cook, and eat healthy.

Lockdown came as a shock for many, especially for those who were used to order in or buy takeaway food as most of the restaurants and food shops were closed. My mission is to show you, you can cook easy and healthy meals at home with a little effort. You can eat healthy and save money as well. This dish is one of those you can cook at home in a relatively short time.

@samstonehill

Today's harvest, a quick garden tour, a fractal cabbage & some wisdom from Nature 🌿

Every day now we return from the garden with a collection of edible goodies. The new comers today were the cabbages. There were multiple layers of bad smelling mouldy bits on them, but once peeled away we found small and happy looking nutrition colour-bundles ready and waiting for us within.

@plantfuljourney

Stuffed mini potato skins

Last Friday, I was excited to welcome some of our old friends at our home. We haven't seen each other for over 2 years and I was looking forward to catch up with them. We live so close to each other and I hope that it won't take another two years to see them again. It was nice to hear that they are all doing very well.

When I have more people visiting us I prefer to prepare some snacks instead of proper dinner. I prepare the food in advance and arrange all of it on the dining table, so that people can help themselves and I can stay and chat with them at the table instead of cooking in the kitchen. I usually prepare around 5 dishes as I like some variety and also want to make sure that everyone will find something what they like. This time all dishes were amazing and I was pleased with my friends' reactions.

@idea-make-rich

Home Cooked Saturday Lunch-- Soya Chunks & Potato Gravy Recipe

Soya Chunks were called Nutrela, it is full of protein and Favorite dish for Vegetarian person. Anyway, I like it and now I am sharing with you our simple recipe, how to make it.

@larka

3 vegan, easy, economical and sustainable recipes with corn 🌽🌽🌽

Good day friends!!!

To continue supporting the excellent initiative of @ecotrain and @ocd to maintain a healthy diet, I will publish a compilation of autochthonous and popular dishes of the gastronomy of my country of Venezuela, which can be consumed in the vegan diet because they are very nutritious. , healthy and In addition, they are made using corn as the main ingredient, which is a cereal rich in fiber, carbohydrates, vitamins and minerals, which provide the body with antioxidants, ideal for fighting free radicals and preventing cell aging.

@springworth

Curried Sweet Potato Soup

Saturday started with a third round of melted plastic on the stove top in seemingly as many weeks. It's becoming a habit for Mr SW, so to escape the smell we headed to a newish bakery for breakfast. After pizzetta in the park we purchased our weekly vegetables from the local farmers' market.

For a healthier lunch we made Curried Sweet Potato Soup

@dwiitavita

Sweet Sour Salty Roll Pancakes

Yaach... The final weeks has arrived, everyone still can participate with ecoTrain: Simple Vegan Cooking On A Budget Month! announced by @ecotrain until September 1st. So what's your recipe today for sharing with hivers here?

Today recipe, I want to share about my simple recipe. I got my own name for this food, Sweet Sour Salty Roll Pancakes 😆, it's little bit weird? That's because I ran out the ideas of beautiful names for my food. Start from the blend of this food flavors, finally the name is coming. Actually there is a spicy taste, but not everyone likes spicy, so I skip the spicy taste for myself. 😅

Let's we talk what ingredients we need for making this food...

@plantstoplanks

One Garden Squash, Three Meals!

Happy Friday everyone! Remember how just last month you were probably getting tired of all the cucumber posts? Well, get ready to continue the trend with the squash! I'm happy to report we continue to have an amazing crop of both Candy Roaster and Butternut Squash from our garden, so this is probably only the tip of the iceberg as far as my squash posts go. We may not be the most advanced and expert gardeners, but each season we get a few things that do well enough to help my food budget stay in check.

@steemflow

Sprouted Mung Beans & Black Peas for Breakfast

Mung beans (Green Mung) & Black Peas (Chana) are always been praised by nutritionists, holistic health coaches, and Ayurevedic experts. These are great source of protein potassium, magnesium, folate, fiber, and vitamins. that are necessityy for our body. There are various health benefits that includes weight loss, improve heart, and better digestive system.

Having so many benefits, lately I develop a practices of having sprouted Mung beans and Black peas in morning breakfast.

@tvsjupiter

Veg Keema

Heyy Hivers'

Good evening. Greetings to all foodies. Today I have made a special dish known as Veg Keema.

Yes this does look like chicken keema but it is 100% Vegan. This is very popular in India as vegetarian's Non-veg. All the ingredients of this dish are very normal and can be found in any domestic kitchen. This is very healthy and has a lot of protein in it. Soya granules per serving has 10 gms of protein. This dish is best served with Indian style bread or Buns.

Let me tell you the process of this recipe step by step.

@larka

"Simple Vegan Cooking On A Budget Month!" Week 3 recipes: Potato roll, stuffed with corn and zucchini🥔🌽🥒

Good morning dear friends !!!

To continue supporting the initiative of @ecotrain and @ocd to promote healthy cooking, today I present a delicious and super easy recipe of a potato roll, stuffed with corn and zucchini.

make this recipe to take advantage of these beautiful vegetables that I bought in the market, and to take advantage of all the nutrients they provide us.

 

@idea-make-rich

You must love my Fish-Egg Pakora snacks Recipe

India’s favourite hot snack food in Pakora. Please go through full post to make delicious Fish Egg pakora snack.

For health purpose fish egg is very rich source of Omega-3 fatty acids and more.

After a long time i made this taste Fish Egg pakora dish by myself, Now i am sharing snap step wise which will help you to make it easily. This snack is very easy to made but need to follow some steps.


@bothanikha

Week 3 recipes: Basket with vegetables🥕🥒

Hello friends!!

Today I want to share with you a beautiful vegan recipe, which I love for having a simple preparation and delicious taste .... today I will prepare a basket with vegetables.

 

 


The 8 Pillars of Abundance Tribe

@ecoTrain

Supporting People Who Help
Make The World A Better Place

** Click Here To View Our Community Page **
** Click Here To View Our Blog Page **

 

CLICK HERE TO SUBSCRIBE TO THE ECOTRAIN COMMUNITY

 

 

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for appreciation to newcomers food recipes like me.

 4 years ago  

my pleasure.. your contribution was stellar!

I LOVED this challenge and caught almost all of them. Can't wait for the recipe pdf. Appreciate how much hard work it takes to put together!!

My eyes are bigger than my belly! 😬

Arepas are on this weeks’ menu already thanks to @larka and my stomach grumbled when those cabbage kofta came up

drooling 🤤

the arepas are delicious @springworth 😋and you can fill them with whatever comes to mind

 4 years ago  

It definitely was an interesting concept and glad to see many different varieties - especially in these lock down time, these posts inspire to try them out. And did the Non-vegan killed the vegan ? I see the Fish-Egg Pakora put the finishing line 😁

Congratulations @ecotrain! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 55000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - The countdown is ticking

I totally agree @eco-alex the vegan cuisine on this platform is absolutely staggering! We are SO lucky. Such quality posts and talented creative chefs making magic happen!

Thanks for such an excellent month @ecotrain @eco-alex!!! too many delicious recipes ... I particularly felt very involved with healthy food ... I hope to contribute in the future many delicious, healthy and inexpensive recipes for the community ...

Wish the vegan month will continue. Everyone love cooking and share the amazing vegan recipes. Thank you so much for all the support 💚💚

Thank you @ecotrain and everyone. It was all a wonderful recipes.

it is great effort to support new comer, i would like to say boom boom ecotrain