What's Up! From the ecoTrain Community on Hive #20

in ecoTrain4 years ago

WHATSUPHIVE20.jpg


What's Up Hivers! Its been another busy week in the ecoTrain community with more people joining every day and posting amazing content! Thank you to everyone who shares with us, its you guys who make it what it is! This week we have a nice selection of posts all related to sustainable living and building. A special thank you to those of you who posted to the Communities Discovery Initiative by @theycallmedan . If you like posting to the ecoTrain community then make sure you tell everyone about it so we can spread our thoughts and wisdom even further.

If you didn't know, OCD are now partnering with several communities on Hive to help to decentralise our communities and reward posts in niche communities that don't have many up-votes or support. This is a very special initiative and shows how Hive and the decentralised model is so very different to centralised capitalism. A normal capitalist attitude would consider having one popular community, and holding a huge amount of VP to be a great success.. but on Hive it is not what we want, and it is VERY good to see our witnesses such as @acidyo doing what they can to keep things decentralised. Click here for more info.

So to all of you who are either new to Hive, or post good content that is rarely noticed or rewarded.. now is a GREAT time to post to the ecoTrain community and start getting the kind of rewards your posts deserve.

This week I would like to share a few posts that have received our combined support, and touch on some of the subjects that ecoTrain support. These topics include:

"Sustainability, ecoVillages, Community, Self-sufficiency, Off-grid Living, Homesteading, Permaculture, Alternative Energy, Alternative Lifestyle, Natural Health, Cooking, Eco-Building, Earthships, Recycling, Esoteric, Inner Transformation, Spiritual, Nature"

SO thank you again to all who post to the ecoTrain community. You make it what it is, and your posts will live forever on the blockchain to inspire and help us all. If you do post regularly and receive good upvotes PLEASE PLEASE consider sending a bit of delegation to @ecotrain! WE can barely keep up with the curating and really appreciate your support, which comes right back at you 100 fold!

Much love and see you for the next Question Of The Week which comes out tomorrow.

@sajannair

The Yoga Dairies 02 - Kundalini Yoga

Before you proceed, just check the way your nose functions. Which nostril are you predominantly breathing through at this moment ? You will see that at any given point of time only one of the nostrils is “really open”. The other one may be open but it will be “slightly less open”. This keeps changing from time to time. If the right channel is more active you will likely feel active. If the left channel is active then you are likely feeling “drowsy/restful/lazy/sleepy”. Why is that so? Read on…...

@josediccus

Is Toxicity A Default Essence To Who We Are Or An External Essence To Who We Are Not?

https://images.hive.blog/0x0/https://images.hive.blog/DQmY1UBaLr5DFsKWTEgZUc5bWyKHvgrfZBxxHsmj4fs3cwh/images%20(20).jpeg

Toxicity in the attitudinal lifestyle of people is something I take seriously. I was speaking to a person recently and she was so vulgar, she was verbally abused, provoked at the slightest nothing and there was so much toxic tendency emanating from her so much that I couldn't keep up with how her toxicity affected me psychologically. Suprisingly she felt this toxicity was part of her and she needn't do anything about it. She compared her toxicity to something entirely different; she compared it to one being "their original true self" and because of this totally aggrandising and selfish perspective she had she felt she owed no one change or an apology to spewing so much toxicity that affects even the closest of people to her.

@natalia-irish

#HiveCommunities - Communities Discovery Initiative | Ecotrain [ENG/SPA]

welcome ,
My name is Natalia Aden from Ireland, I wanted to participate in this initiative about communities in Hive.
Although I post in more than one community and get more awards in them, I wanted to be fair about talking about a good but not popular community like #Gems or #OCD.

I will talk today about a society that I recently met and have not posted to yet, but I found it more than wonderful for several reasons, which I will mention to you.

The #Ecotrain community is one of the best communities here in Hive not in terms of the reward value you get, but in terms of appreciating the post that you write, although I have not published it yet, but from here it is fair as it is one of the modern societies that I got to know and started following and reading its posts.

Yes, everyone gets frustrated when he writes an article or publishes one of his works, but he does not find any reward for it
Even a simple bonus is enough for what you get here on #Ecotrain.

Another good thing here is the excellent interaction from the community owner, @eco-alex who helps and encourages development.

@josediccus

HiveCommunities - Communities Discovery Initiative | My Favourite Hive Community @EcoTrain

Communities are the greatest things that happened and will continue happening to hive and this is because it's essential for the development of hive owners and users to find a place in the vast blogsphere where they can uniquely build their existing niche, communicate, find common ground in language, content, lifestyle and similarity in idealism and also develop new niches, talent and more prospect. Without communities there'll be a lot of people blogging with no direction, using of the wrong tags and baseball great content creators won't be noticed. So since I've started out on hive I've posted to some of the best and exciting communities trying to find out where I can read similar contents to mine and since this initiative isn't about posting the most popular and daily used communities, I actually won't but then I'll talk about my favourite communities and why of course I consider it one of my favourite communities:

@amestyj

Agroecology as a science to achieve sustainable development

Dear readers, agro-ecosystems were natural spaces that have been intervened by human beings to obtain mainly food; these spaces have been managed under a conventional model where the economic component prevails and sometimes the natural processes that allow achieving a balanced productivity are not respected. As long as this approach continues, it is impossible to increase productivity and solve problems such as: the increased incidence of pests that attack crops and animals, erosion, soil compaction and the loss of biodiversity, just to name a few of the situations that occur in the agricultural sector.

@samstonehill

Future food forest & the importance of ground temperature... and the first day of school!

The funny looking pots were on special offer in town. I spent €20 on them and drilled holes in the bottom for drainage. Much cheaper than buying 30 pots at the garden centre and I love the way they have handles & colour! I still have to plant one or two things which are yet to fall from the trees, but most are done now and the following list of fruit and nuts will be with us always:

@macchiata

Intermittent Fasting Week 3 Completed Adjusting and Struggling

The previous week, I mentioned about how I lost pounds, some lesson I learned and introducing you to my intermittent fasting partner, my sleeping issues and also what I learned about food choices.

This week, I am dealing with different issues and this post will be talking about it.

Last week, I talked about my accountable partner, @silversaver888 and showed you some of the food I ate during the intermittent fasting. It was the week when I felt like I managed to conquered everything. However, I did mention about my sleeping pattern which was a huge issue during this journey.

@celestialcow

Bathing in a river healthy or hazardous?

This photo looks like an idyllic dream shot, enjoying the fresh flowing water on a hot summers day.

However bathing, swimming, washing and cleaning clothes in rivers can be hazardous or even illegal in some places. India is known for having the most polluted water, the ganges being a dumping ground for all kinds of chemicals and dead bodies meanwhile people also bathe in the water, however if this is how people treat their main river you will see little difference with local smaller rivers and the sea. The same goes all over the world, it is most visible in south east Asia but that does not mean it's not happening everywhere. I've seen chemical run off into the sea on my very own door step in northern spain.

@erikah

Let's Talk About Addiction

This is an unusual topic for me as I'm not the type to preach about these things but this is an exception. In case you are surprised or shocked, yes, I'm an addict and not afraid to admit it.

The reason I'm writing this article is that it's been two years since I stopped drinking coffee. There's still a few days to go but I feel like writing this post today. 2018-09-06, this is the date of my post in which I announced that I quit drinking coffee. It was a huge deal for me, a milestone in my life.

At that time no one believed I can do it. No one said anything to me as they didn't want to discourage me but they all thought this is just another attempt ant I'll be back to my old habits in no time.

 


The 8 Pillars of Abundance Tribe

@ecoTrain

Supporting People Who Help
Make The World A Better Place

** Click Here To View Our Community Page **
** Click Here To View Our Blog Page **

 

CLICK HERE TO SUBSCRIBE TO THE ECOTRAIN COMMUNITY

 

 

 

Sort:  

Greetings dear friends, in this report you can see a great diversity of content that from different areas focus on respect for nature and its processes.

I congratulate the creators of this community, since the content of environmental bearing has a space in hive.blog, the diversity of communities has allowed to be able to select which is indicated place to hang your content depending on the topic that is approached.

Likewise, I congratulate all the content creators, whose material appears in this report, do a great job. See you later, have an excellent weekend.

Congratulations @ecotrain! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 comments. Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports meetups of the Hive UK Community
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
 4 years ago  

It's awesome to make the cut, I love everything the @ecotrain community stands for in totality. Seeing these beautiful entries means we have great content creators putting in work everyday. Standard community. Lovely initiatives as well.