ecoTrain Question Of The Week Season 8 - ACTION: #1 What Actions have you taken in your life that led to positive changes?

in ecoTrain3 years ago

Screenshot_20211030-171717_1.png

This is a question i can relate to well i have gone through ups and downs in life but looking back now i am happy with how far i have come.

man-2915187_1920.jpg
Source

I graduated from college with excellent results and a clean record,i went to my graduation party feeling proud of myself and my accomplishment.

But life after college started having negative effects on me,my application to my dream university got denied but most most of my mates got in.

I tried again the next year but it still got denied but i did not give up i tried again the next year but it was still the same result.

By then, most of my mates were about graduating even my younger siblings got admission before me, i felt so frustrated and angry with myself.

My mom told me to try other universities which i did but it still got denied,i wondered what i was doing wrong.

I decided to stop trying and try other things but everything i tried did not work for me, i tried learning a trade but that also did not work out eventually i got a decent job which i used to keep myself busy but i was fired within two months for unknown reasons.

In my country, when bad things happen to you repeatedly we would say " MY VILLAGE PEOPLE HAS SUCCEEDED" which simply means that your enemies has triumphed over you.

The few friends i had started avoiding me, they said that i was bad luck and nothing good would come from me, those words stung me as if a bee was around.

people-2566201_1920.jpg
Source

I became a saddist, i avoided everyone and spent most of my time indoors which lead to excessive eating which in turn lead to massive weight gain, my family were worried about me.

One day i said to myself ENOUGH IS ENOUGH i wasn't going to allow these few obstacles weigh me down again, I am too young for all these negative setbacks and if i don't take action my bright future would collapse.

I took back charge of my life and decided to apply to that same university again but this time around i prepared extra hard, i also started exercising to loose weight.

Hard work and determination always produces positive results, i finally gained admission and in the process i lost all those excess weight i added within a few months.

I am currently in the university where i am hoping to get a degree in my desired course, i have made new set of friends who influence me positively.

IMG_20201115_072307_140.jpg

I know the journey is still too far and i will still meet obstacles along the way but this time around i am not going to let them stop me.

Sort:  

Congratulations @emeka002! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!