WHAT SHOULD WE BE EATING TO BE HEALTHY AND VIBRANT

in ecoTrain2 years ago

blood-pressure-monitor-1749577_640.jpg
Image Source

Indeed as easy as this question looked, I found it difficult to come up with a suitable answer to the question asked because we have various types of food, and also we have some people who only eat a plant-based diet and we have others who also only eat meat-based diet but then, I feel there is a general way everyone should eat whether for someone eating an only plant-based diet or for someone eating only meat-based diet to make them healthy and vibrant.

I would simply say, balanced diet is being able to eat the different classes of food in their proportion.
A diet consisting of a variety of different types of food and providing adequate amounts of the nutrients necessary for good health.

Having a healthy and vibrant system requires taking everything at a medium proportion needed for our body to be strong. I have heard people say taking sugary things isn't good but the truth is we all need a certain amount of sugar in our system, so if one is always trying to avoid taking sugar, just because he or she feels it isn't good then that person is diets are not balanced of course we all know that almost 80% of the food we consume end product is glucose.

So as much as sugary things aren't good, taking the right proportion won't do us any harm because we need it in our bodies.

It does not matter whether you are eating only a plant-based diet or a meat-based diet because there are other foods or things that a meat-based dieter or plant-based dieter can use to substitute to help them take a complete diet.



SUPPLEMENTS

IMG20220510123014.jpg

Good enough, we now have drugs we call supplements, these drugs could also help provide the necessary and adequate nutrients needed in a person's body if taken as prescribed by the doctors.

For me, I take this supplement most especially since as a lady we need them a lot base on the fact that we observe the monthly cycle, and most times I might not have the finances to get the necessary foods I need at the time I need them by having this supplement around me is a backup to keep me healthy and vibrant before and after the cycle just in case I did not or wasn't conscious enough to eat healthily or take an adequate meal to diet.

I take these supplements and always advise every young lady around me to make sure they have these things at home, this isn't about living on drugs it is about being healthy.

Fruits

pexels-photo-1300975.jpeg
Image Source

Secondly, I am neither a meat-based dieter nor a plant-based dieter but I am picky when it comes to food, but I make sure to always eat at least I am pretty sure I am conscious of eating two to three or more than that different kinds of fruits I enjoy eating in a week. It is a conscious step I take to help me balance my system just in case I haven't or did not eat a balanced diet throughout the week, taking fruits helps in do a great job with that.

I am planning on buying an electrical blender to make it easy for me at least I could do with blending some fruits that can be blended into fruits and taking them when needed as fruit juice instead of constantly taking sodas that I know aren't good for my health.

Regardless of whether one is a plant-based eater or a meat-based eater, being able to substitute these two things will help one be healthy and vibrant.

Little things we don't forfeit in our meals while preparing them or even the condiments could serve as a means to help us remain healthy and vibrant if we are conscious of what we eat and our health.

REST

relaxing-1979674_640.jpg
Image Source

I know this isn't food and should not be included but it can help one remain healthy and vibrant. Even if we take the supplements and fruits as I had mentioned, not having enough rest can make one's system break down due to fatigue.

So it is important that we always find time to rest, it helps with the building of the body system. It does not matter however way we each define rest, what matters is making sure to take rest when needed and rightly.

This is my entry to the @ecotrain question of the week JOIN US FOR THE QUESTION OF THE WEEK 10.6 - What should we be eating to be healthy and vibrant?

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

If we eat properly and in a right quantity depending on our body needs, it definitely decrease the need of supplements until of course suggested by the doctor. We need to use sugar and salt in moderation or as prescribed by our doctor is fine. Thanks for your opinion.