House Cleaning, 40K+ Words, NES Retro Gaming, New Growth, Grilling - Sunday

in ecoTrain2 years ago

I was up early as usual yesterday but I spent my morning writing. I got my posts out first thing then spent the next couple hours writing on my story. It flowed quite nicely and around 9am I was ready to take a break and soak for a while. After soaking I was able to finish the chapter I was working on which put me at 40,785 words so far.

IMG_20211121_092229.jpg

This summer I potted up my California Bay tree and now that it is inside in the warmth it is blowing up with new growth. I have 10 little shoots of fresh growth coming up around the base. I am super happy that it is happy and growing. I transplanted this from the property I grew up on near Yosemite and have had it for at least 5 years now.

IMG_20211121_125626.jpg
IMG_20211121_125631.jpg

A big part of the day was spent on cleaning the floor in the living room, AGAIN. Despite our best intentions and our continued badgering they still are piss poor at cleaning up as they go. It is starting to get hammered into their heads after doing this same exercise a number of time now.

IMG_20211121_131212.jpg

Mid afternoon soak. @stryeyz only gets daylight soaks on the weekend since she works during the light hours of the Winter so we take advantage of it.

IMG_20211121_154448.jpg

Part of my afternoon was spent on my story. I was able to write a connecting part yesterday which helped guide the direction of the end of the story. I managed to get the next 6 chapters slightly outlined and now I know how to end it. This book will be the first in a series I think, my Slugtectives. A bunch of points got worked out in my head and I'm a bit excited to be able to finish a first draft.

THAT is what the floor is supposed to look like!

IMG_20211121_162229.jpg

Saturday the played with the old Gameboy, yesterday we setup the NES and they played Super Mario 1. It is crazy how ingrained that music is in my head, still to this day what 30 years later? Running the levels is pure muscle memory. The boys had a blast but for some reason it would only do single player and not 2 player.

IMG_20211121_173536.jpg

I had a fire going in the pit and grilled up steaks for our dinner. We watched the recent Doctor Who episode while we ate.

IMG_20211121_174938.jpg
IMG_20211121_175502.jpg

After dinner Dr. Mario got put in and the boys tried their hand at it before @stryeyz jumped on and blasted through levels. She still has the knack for the game for sure.

IMG_20211121_194925.jpg

With the boys to bed we soaked before bed.

IMG_20211121_204453.jpg

Today is school for both boys,


300x600-2
^Affiliate/Referral Link^


Play Rabona the new soccer manager game on Hive!
https://rabona.io?ref=flemingfarm
Signup With my Link and we BOTH get 25K RBN

For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, following, and sharing!

Donations or Tips

Bitcoin : 1C6idTJBJ3CJJt9kHoKi4av1XLzg8eQ7rv


FFF Runic.png

Sort:  

I’d rather be soaking than cleaning lol enjoy!

It's our reward to ourselves for getting things accomplished around the house 😉