Rain, Writing Difficulties, Wet Hens, Loom - Saturday

in ecoTrain2 years ago

Yesterday morning we woke up to fog still hanging in the valley and a fairly warm morning. I got my posts up then went out to soak before the rest of the family got up. I had to get to my writing for the day and I knew it was going to be tricky. While watching the millions of emails hit my phone just like every black friday weekend I was able get started on it.

IMG_20211127_073328.jpg

This was the hardest chapter I have had to write yet. It full on took me hours to write 2 sentences. I couldn't figure out how best to end apology texts and it had me stuck for a while. I rewrote those 2 sentences numerous times before finally feeling like it was okay. I did some sprints during the morning on Discord but once stuck it took me till early afternoon to finally get back on track and manage to get the chapter done.

@stryeyz went to town with my mom while I had the boys. They played pretty well together and had the board games spread out on the floor for much of the morning.

IMG_20211127_132530.jpg

I finally decided on the name of my human main character, it only took me until the last chapters of the book. His name is Dru Corbit and I love the project replace feature of Scrivener. I had his name throughout the story as "the man" and with a simple command every one was changed to Dru. It even kept the possessives correct. There was a slight error but it only happened once that I can tell and it was where I had written "the many" which removed "the man" and made it "Druy" and I found quickly then when I tried to do the replace for "Druy" there were no more.

One side effect of the name change was that it removed 225 "the"s from the story and my word count which meant I had to write more in the story to get those words back. Luckily there is plenty of room to add into the chapters.

We got an afternoon soak in the rain.

IMG_20211127_151538.jpg

With it raining all day the chickens were all pretty soggy when I went to close them in for the night. They do their best to stay out of the direct rain, I see them huddled under the trees, cars, the trailer and any other overhang when it is coming down.

IMG_20211127_163954.jpg
IMG_20211127_164000.jpg

@stryeyz new tool, a 16" wide weaving loom that she has been wanting for years. These are just a couple pics as she should be posting about it soon. During the evening she got it all waxed and put together, ready for her to start learning how to weave.

IMG_20211127_165235.jpg
IMG_20211127_165248.jpg

The backside of the storm that had been hitting us all day moved over as we soaked before bed. It rained pretty hard for a while and thankfully we have the visors in the drawer to keep the rain out of our eyes.

Screenshot_20211127-211715.png

The lights washout just how much water was streaming off the edge of the roof, it was a veritable torrent pouring off the edge.

I spent a bit of time writing towards today before bed. I was able to get the first part of the last chapter written.

IMG_20211127_211551.jpg
IMG_20211127_211606.jpg

Today I hopefully write the last chapter in my story, it way warmer today a looks like it might be nice, this afternoon we are going to go see JP Sears at he Spokane Comedy Club with our friends then dinner afterwards. I'm going to show @stryeyz how to post here so she can start writing about her fiber arts.


300x600-2
^Affiliate/Referral Link^


Play Rabona the new soccer manager game on Hive!
https://rabona.io?ref=flemingfarm
Signup With my Link and we BOTH get 25K RBN

For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, following, and sharing!

Donations or Tips

Bitcoin : 1C6idTJBJ3CJJt9kHoKi4av1XLzg8eQ7rv


FFF Runic.png

Sort:  

Freeze dryer, jacuzzi and a weaving loom? Now I’m jealous! 🥰

She also has a spinning wheel but now with the loom she can use the spun fiber for weaving. I look forward to her making llama yarn and weaving with it.

OK do you need a nanny? Lol many hugs your way friend and I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Very tempting...😉
We had a really nice Thanksgiving, hope yours was stellar too!