Spa Cleaning, Harvest, Glass Studio Construction, Trailer - Friday

in ecoTrain2 years ago

It was time yesterday morning. We had put off draining the spa for too long and the water was in dire need of a refill.

IMG_20220902_075308_HDR.jpg

Once out I dropped some of the cleaner into the water and let the jets roll for half an hour and scooped foam out onto the ground. The cleaner helps to scour the lines and the tub to get bio-film and whatever else get stuck to the lines.

IMG_20220902_092754_HDR.jpg

Then the pump went in and I drained all the water out.

IMG_20220902_095955_HDR.jpg

While it was draining I went and got the squash piked in the garden. They gave me over 20 pounds again after the slight lull.

IMG_20220902_102425_HDR.jpg

The spa drained I put the hose in and got it filling for another foaming scrub. While it filled I got the fans installed in the studio. I had to put the fans in the board and attach them before I could lift them into place.

IMG_20220902_121228_HDR.jpg

Our friends showed up for the afternoon and shortly after the arrived I got the second foaming rolling which @stryeyz and Nancy scooped the foam.

IMG_20220902_122006_HDR.jpg

While they scooped I wired in the first fan. I have the fan run to the light switch above the outlets and it works wonderfully. The fans only use 1.4 amps so I don't need crazy wire, the stranded works great.

IMG_20220902_122515_HDR.jpg

I wired in a plug to the outlet and then plugged it into an extension cord which allowed me to run the fan. It gets damned hot in the studio without the fans running right now.

IMG_20220902_122532_HDR.jpg

The second foaming finished I got the pump in and drained out the water. Once the water was out I pulled all the jets out and they went in the house to get cleaned.

IMG_20220902_131132_HDR.jpg

We got the last bits of debris removed once all the water was out and cleaned everything before getting the hose in and filling the spa. It was at mid 50s F so was not warm enough for us to use in the evening, it is ready this morning though.

IMG_20220902_151141_HDR.jpg

The butterflies are really enjoying the marigolds. Their long proboscis probing at the flowers as they roam around the petals.

IMG_20220902_151959_HDR.jpg
IMG_20220902_152007_HDR.jpg

The table saw got drug over to the tool shed and I ripped a length of board in half to use as my ceiling supports. The table saw now FINALLY is in the tool shed where it belongs and not under the carport.

IMG_20220902_155845_HDR.jpg

The insulation is all up on the main back wall around the fans. The board is in overhead and I have a temp light installed.

IMG_20220902_170334_HDR.jpg

The sheets of aluminum that came off the roof of the studio were rather rumpled and I needed to get them flattened out. To do it I dropped them onto the concrete patio and using the piece of wood I would slide the wood a bit then jump on top of it. This worked rather well at smoothing out the metal. I ten measured 19 inches from wither end and bent the metal in a 90.

IMG_20220902_181850_HDR.jpg

The metal is the back wall that the torches will be firing at.

IMG_20220902_182651_HDR.jpg

On my exhaust fans I stapled some screen over the outside to keep bugs from easily getting in when the fans are not running. I have no roof on it yet but this is so I don't forget to do it later.

IMG_20220902_184051_HDR.jpg

Our friends headed out to go pickup their Azure order which @stryeyz went to take care of. I had to get the trailer hooked up for my grain run that I have already done this morning.

IMG_20220902_194853_HDR.jpg

I got the 3rd piece of metal bent and set in the studio and today I will get them installed. My goal is to be blowing glass today.

IMG_20220902_204755_HDR.jpg

Chances of storms today so I have to make sure things are covered around the farm, have harvests to get to, empty the barrels of grain, get my studio going enough to get my torch setup and working, and keep at the cleaning and organizing.


300x600-2
^Affiliate/Referral Link^


Play Rabona the soccer manager game on Hive!
https://rabona.io?ref=flemingfarm
Signup With my Link and we BOTH get RBN

High Liquidity, NO KYC Exchange


For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, following, and sharing!

Donations or Tips

Bitcoin : 1C6idTJBJ3CJJt9kHoKi4av1XLzg8eQ7rv

Capture.JPG


FFF Runic.png

Sort:  

The studio is really coming along!

agggg such a job,

We have one in our backyard that (shameful) we have never used. It was here when we bought the house and it started leaking.

I need to see if it is worth fixing or just replace it... So expensive.

All your efforts will be rewarding. Hopefuly you can make it last for years.

right now however i would love a nice spa bath and regretting my delay in fixing ours.

anyway have a lovely day,

you can just about see our one (brown box) on the far left of the picture... such a nice spot. Must fix it up. Thanks for the kick to do it

Sarah
20220904_010834463_iOS.jpg