You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The path to richness, part 9 - Be selfish; Dream big

in ecoTrain2 years ago (edited)

Hahaha, I literally moved far away from my family and only kept a few ways to contact me because of at some point I wanted to be selfish.

Every time I had huge sum of money, my first thought had always been directed to my family. In the end nothing is left for me. I will always pat myself on the back, convincing me that I'll make another one and then I'll use it for me.

Shockingly, it never happens, the next time money comes, my family takes the largest portions again. These days, I have money, and it belongs to me. I have learned to be really selfish. Put my money into things that help me grow, and improve my financial position.

When I thought of being selfish, I told myself, all the people I want to help will all be here. It's better to invest in me, grow, and help them better, than to rid myself of all the funds needed to make me grow, go bankrupt, and never ever able to help them again.

Whenever, I want to feel guilty, I remember the paragraph above and continue with my life. 🥺

Sort:  

indeed. your personal rapport will help others who will read this in the future. Thank you.

I hope it does. Thank you very much