If not you then who? If not now then when ?

in ecoTrain2 years ago

Hello everyone, here is another opportunity for us to tell our stories to the world. Good 👍 job from ecotrain for providing and creating the platform to this nice experience.

IMG_20211119_000419_927.jpg

I would like to say that this is a big question one needs to be asking oneself all the time, "IF NOT YOU THEN WHO ? and IF NOT NOW THEN WHEN" .

Firstly i would like to encourage us to clear any benefits of doubt or any form of procrastination in every of our doing or steps in life.

    If Not You Then Who

During my final year in college, i realized that I was the only one moving ahead and farther than my siblings in Education. And I thought to myself what exactly is going on ? It's not as if these guys aren't pushing hard enough, and then I asked myself why is it not working for them the way it's for me? That was the question I keep asking myself till I left college and also got a job for myself.

I guessed it's grace and I was also privileged because everything was just turning differently for me. So I thought of if I don't do something about this it might not end up the way we all wanted. then I started thinking of being of help and assisting them in every way I could so that they won't feel somehow or being left out and I didn't want depression to start settling in. Our parents were not able to help cause of old age had started catching up with them as at that time all they could was to encourage us and assist us in prayers but going here and there for us wasn't an option for them buh they did rendered help by their words of encouragement and motivational talks they had with us. I just had to be of help to them in everyway I could and one of the things I did was;

IMG_20180527_075349_347.jpg

  • I took a step of joining one job hunting platform for those that are looking for job on WhatsApp and I usually get notified about job openings and vacancies from there.

  • Started working on the things I could do like my music career, art directions and mixology skills as well just to make money and help my folks.

  • Had to go some extra mile for them cause I believe I was privileged to do so and I have so many friends that could help with connects here and there due to the fact that I have worked in an hotel before and I knew and met a lot of people that can help with just putting only a call through.

    All these things were considered and done just to help my siblings and my parents of course they eventually got the chance to study in their favorite colleges but I had to take up the responsibilities of looking after them and get myself involved in their personal affaires and they are all doing well in their respective jobs and career.
    If I hadn't made such move or did what I had to do then who will.

   If Not Now Then When

-o14vh4.jpg

Now, this is the real question I keep asking myself when do i want to become whom I had in mind of becoming in the nearest future if I keep procrastinating some moves that can have positive effects on me ? There are so many things I would want to embark on or take further steps on but I always be like ' I will do it tomorrow' the truth is tomorrow never ends and this is the fact that we keep posting our every actions or steps that needs to be taken, this is obviously an act of PROCRASTINATION.

Frankly speaking procrastination is a bad act. Not only speaking for myself now but generally. It can lead one to an early grave or downfall. Here is the thing if hadn't done something I needed to do in life or based on my career at the right time for it to be done only God knows what would have happened to me or where would I have been today. just like one of my post on ecotrain community, It was even the last contest we had on ecotrain "THE ACTION I TOOK THAT LED TO POSITIVE CHANGE" I shared something about me making some moves and taking some risks pertaining to my career and my passion. I did what I had to do then and it got me to where I'm today with the help of God. Something happened recently about me having some financial issues and I thought about lots of things that could fetch me money. I spoke to some few friends of mine that I know they can be of help to me

Screenshot_20211125-210449.png
@rufans

IMG-20211125-WA0032.jpg
And also @emeka4

So Hive was introduced to me personally by @rufans and I registered and after the registration I felt lazy and relaxed, I keep procrastinating on when to introduce myself, start blogging and also start earning on it. That was when @emeka4 came in and start pushing and advising me to do something about this platform, he also said it's a promising platform that would rise and many would benefits from it. So then I had this deep thoughts about it and I keep asking myself when exactly is the right time ? of course obviously there isn't, I just have to push myself and I can't keep procrastinating on this thing I have to do it to get myself out of financial freedom.

Screenshot_20211125-205917.pngsource

Eventually I made the move and start working on it and I'm grateful it has really been helpful in so many ways I can't even imagine and I'm so glad I did.

IMG_20210712_073053_519.jpg

Now my advice to those people out there is do whatever thing you have to do that needs changes in your life in time, of course there will never be a right time for it, you just have to push yourself to do it for you to achieve greater things and attain greater heights in life. Thank you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @joshsticks28! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21