You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Power of Giving

in ecoTrain2 years ago

Yes, the saying is there in the Bible. I've attempted to live by the verse my entire life, even when I didn't have an abundance. This was taught to me by my mom. We were a poor family without financial resources. She told us that there is always someone in worse shape than we were.

The verse tells us to give cheerfully, and it shall be returned to you tenfold.

Thanks for sharing such a lovely article. Take care.

Sort:  

She told us that there is always someone in worse shape than we were.

This very idea makes us grateful, doesn't it?

Thanks for sharing such a lovely article. Take care.

I always love to talk about my father. He is an example for me, an ideal one.

Take care you too @justclickindiva 🌷❤

It certainly does, and has sustained me all my life. I've taught my children this important lesson too.

Thanks so much for the engagement. Talk soon.

!LUV