What is is the one thing that am most grateful for in this life?

in ecoTrain3 years ago

20211017_082102_0000.png

I waked up this morning seeing every reason to be grateful for life, I won't lie they alot of things that have have happened, even people in my life that I'm really grateful for. Deep down I will love to write something about this life events which really made me grateful for life but I don't want to bore you guys with my personal life events that made me grateful for life, I will be talking about one life changing event that I'm most grateful for in this life.

So how it all happened, it was during the early stage lockdown of Corona virus we took a break from school because of the virus, so i decided to keep myself busy by exercising and gym instead of staying at home just eating and getting fat. I exercised for three months straight and was happy with the result I was getting untill I was hit with a sharp pain in my stomach around my lungs, at first I thought it was pneumonia which I went to the pharmacy and took drugs for pneumonia but the pain became worst that I thought it corona virus because I started developing symptoms of Corona virus- lost of weight,loss of appetite and difficulty in breathing to show how serious this is.

That's how me and my parents went from one hospital to another, running test up on test even blood test and scanning test yet we couldn't find the reason for this pain, at a point my mom thought it was a spiritual attack which she took me to different churches and I was prayed for and told many things to do so I could be healed. I was in severe pain for three good months and I couldn't breathe well at a point I thought I was going to die, I told my friends if anything happens to me that they should know I love them, some prayed for me and called ,texted but what could those do?, I stopped taking care of myself, I looked like a monster because I don't care about my looks anymore I just wanted the pain to go away.

I almost gave up on life untill one of my dad's friends recommended us to his doctor, we went there and he examined me asked me " have you been excersing or visiting the gym"?, I said yes then he ran some test and told me that I tore my stomach muscles while I was excersing all these while. He gave me drugs and I took injections for one week, I started regaining my self and after a month I was made whole again.

I'm really grateful for life and God, for I am alive today, who knew what could have happened if I didn't meet that doctor. Since then I've been grateful for life and cherished every little around me.

Sort:  

Thank God for ur life my gee💯💯

Thanks bro 👊

Congratulations @loverboy10! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP