You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ecotrain's Question of the Week - The Rational Behind (Not) Having Kids

in ecoTrain3 years ago

True, that's a very good reason to not watch the news. I have stopped doing that a very long time ago. I've never really watched it to be honest. Or read 'news' papers. And I'm a journalist! Haha. I remember hating it when my dad insisted to turn the TV channel to the news, at least 3 times a day. As if the news changes a lot in a few hours...I guess I detested that so much, that it made me turn off the news completely.
It's a good thing.

Yeah, that series is definitely worth it. Sometimes it's funny, and over the top even. But it gives a good picture of how teens were in that time during 'the troubles'. It didn't trouble them too much even when it hit home.
I remember that in that time, I wondered about kids in Ireland, how they'd cope with so much brutality and death. Well, now I know.