Food and Friends

in ecoTrain2 years ago

IMG_20220107_182039.jpg

Food is hard to find if you're alone. You need to work hard and earn money to survive each day. It's normal, of course, that's what should be done. If you want to live, it means you need to do something. There's a bad saying I heard recently, " Humans will not let themselves die starving and that is why they steal." By any means, you know what we should do if we love our life.

IMG_20220107_182100.jpg

Food with friends, by the way, will become more delicious. Imagine you'll cooperate to make something happen or find something. Not just the taste of food maybe but perhaps the time with friends will make it worth it. We are all aware that worries, problems, and whatever the bothers can be lessened. No magic will help it to have those happy thoughts, it's just that and that. Even I can tell that it's a better escape from the problems sometimes if I'll go with friends.

IMG_20220107_182803.jpg

It's Sunday yesterday, #beautifulsunday and #sublimesunday will be perfect for some time quality stories of a certain day. Yes, I'm not as active as before, you could see me most of the time in the comments sections and you could see me posting every day. I don't know the reason why but after the typhoon a lot of things are going on. Repairing the house and my mind has been feeling down. I hate to tell you the truth but it's not easy to forget what happened. I know it's just hurting myself from the time I kept thinking there's nothing we can do about it. Still, I'm trying my best to get back to how I was before here since the hive helps me so much.

IMG_20220107_174228.jpg

How my friends and I decided to gather together and have food? The story was simple, one of our friend's brothers owned ducks. We asked to have one to eat but he gave us 3 ducks. When there's nothing we can do, time with friends together makes it a nicer feeling. Of course, no electricity and no internet connection so friends will be your fun time.

IMG_20220107_182036.jpg

We started in the afternoon but it looked very dark because there were no lights. Hoping to have solar lights but it's not easy to get one. A lot of people are buying and also the price is flying like a rocket. For now, we just rely on kerosene lamps and chargeable lights.

IMG_20220107_182419.jpg

Enough with that, yeah we cooked it in a backyard with my friend. He is a cook and from what I learned the few details he cooked. He used coconut milk but let it drain until a few of it left. It was new to my tongue but it's delicious. I forgot that the food will be eaten with friends because we can see a lot of people are enjoying the food. After eating, another amazing time with them. It's not the food that will end the gathering but the time that we thought we should need to go.

Thank you for reading

All content is my own unless otherwise noted
If images are being recycled, I just found it fit in my article.

ABOUT ME

received_2460592767407624.jpeg

Paul is the name but prefers to be called mrnightmare that feels like living in the dream. A country boy and a dreamboy (dreamer) who likes to stay in a small village even though it means abandoning the future to become a seaman. The passion is writing but not sailing in the vast ocean. Don't wonder if the face will not be shown, this is better where the words can flow smoothly. Come, you can tell me your stories and I'll tell you mine. Together, let's explore the world by broadening our thoughts. If you need a shoulder I can lean you mine and I hope I can lean yours. The world is fun when living is not being alone but with someone.

discord
twitter
instagram

Sort:  

Stealing is not good. I hope nobody steal from me.