[Blog #76] Gratitude | EcoTrain Question Of The Week!

in ecoTrain3 years ago

Heeeyho Readers! Have you externalized gratitude today?


The sun is kissing the horizon to the West, just like yesterday, and before yesterday, but later this time of the year. Our grass is also greener; the flowers are sprouting. Spring is so alive, isn’t it? From where I’m sitting, in front of the computer, I can see our cat trying to sneak behind the birds―she has no chance but is persistent, and I hope she fails. The dog, as always, is staring at my sandwich. And me? I’ve been struggling to write… at least until I decided to check what on-chain folks are doing. Thank God I did because EcoTrain’s question of the week jump-started my brain.

What is the one thing that you are most grateful for in this life?

Externalizing gratitude is an everyday exercise. It works as an inverted magnet, expelling negative energies back to the universe, away from us, together with anxiety, fears, and other restless sentiments. Being grateful humbles the individual. It breaks that arrogance of thinking we are unique and, therefore, deserve better. When I lay my head on the pillow, comes to mind all the minor aspects of life I’m grateful for: the food, having a roof above my head, our pets, family.

We cannot aim for greater goals if we are ungrateful for what we already have.

The thing I’m most grateful for is continuously changing. Life evolves. Tomorrow, the circumstances might force me to reflect on other unnoticed, sub-estimated, deeper subjects. I learn, discover, and think.

IMG-20211017-WA0025.jpg

Mountain bike racing last Sunday


I’m feeling grateful for being healthy since breaking a leg in a bicycle accident. Traveling, cycling, camping, and doing the nonsense I tend to do would not be possible without good health. I’m grateful for not having any comorbidity, especially in Corona times. Grateful that I recovered, and that I can cycle again.

However, it’s unfair to be grateful for enjoying good health without extending this gratitude to health providers (doctors, scientists, nurses, etc). Modern medicine should be praised too. If not for the advancements in treatments, our race would not enjoy a longer, healthier, and more energetic life. Undergoing surgery to insert a metal bar inside the bone was unimaginable years ago. Thanks to technology, and capable doctors, it became routine. I’m lucky to have access to the best treatments available.

This is today’s reflection: taking care of our health is uttermost important. Once it’s gone, we realize how we should have not drunk too much, or eaten junk, or smoked, or done anything that harmed our most precious gift. For those who are not enjoying good health now, I hope that you find the way; that the universe sends the best doctors on your way. Everything is going to be alright.

Peace.

Thank you for the support. After four years of blogging, I'm also grateful for having my content appreciated. But a longer post about this will come once the fourth anniversary arrives xD


Did you know that I have a book out? Check this!

Access Link: https://www.amazon.com/dp/6500272773?

Sem Título-2.jpg


If you enjoyed this post consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.

Find me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/mrprofessor_

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer: The author of this post is a convict broke backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking and more than 5.000 km cycling. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping, & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

Sort:  

Ah yes, our health that is definitely something to be grateful for and like you say, it changes all the time as well. Happy to hear you have healed my friend xxx


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.