QOTW Season 9.1 . What Does Spirituality Mean To Me?

in ecoTrain2 years ago

Spirituality is the new Religion. Nowadays people do not talk about how religious you are, but they see how spiritual you are. But at the same time, for the answers they seek, they still look at the Religious doctrines.

image.png

Today I will talk about what Spirituality means to me?
Some years ago if the same question was asked to me, my answer would have been something like, being spiritual means doing my prayers daily, having faith in God, being loyal to others......
Today, I have a different answer and probably as I evolve in this journey of life, my answer may change.

For me Spirituality is about a few things, firstly accepting myself in totality of what I am. I have my bright side as well as the dark side, and I am in total acceptance of both. I do not shy off from my dark side, that's also a part of me, and when I accept it, I will be able to change myself for good. If I stay in denial I will never be able to change myself. I make mistakes and I accept them and I forgive myself for that, because in whatever capacity I made those mistakes and realized them brought a new learning for me. It took me 1 step further in life, and made me a little better person then what I was, so why should I not forgive myself for that mistake.
When I learn to look at myself in such a manner, this also brings in the ability in me to look at others in the same manner. When I can rationalize my own mistakes why cannot I rationalize other people's mistakes and forgive them.

image.png
Source

Being Mindful is another step to my spirituality, when I become mindful about myself, my actions, my thoughts, my words, I can avoid doing things, saying things, and thinking what is not good for me. Mindfulness makes me aware of my surroundings, my relationships with people. No one is perfect, but being mindful brings awareness to everything that we do in life.

Being helpful in whatever way I can is another form of spirituality for me. I believe that when we are in a position to do something for someone, then that's a privilege that Universe has given to us to be kind and help. God does not come and help us, he has sources and when we receive and give help it is God's way of giving and receiving help.

Being in Gratitude is the highest form of spirituality for me. When we are grateful, we live in Contentment, in Harmony, in Joy and Love. What could be more spiritual than that. Things keep happening in life but Gratefulness attracts good vibes and it will bring in good for you. I have experienced this every time that I have been in trouble or any issue in form of unexpected help or helpful people coming through or just being at the right time at the right place.

image.png
Source

There was a time in my life when I would sit and pray daily for 1 hour from the Religious books, I would find every possible thing going wrong in my life and I would always keep complaining to God and I would feel I pray so much but my life is still not on the right track.

Today I do not pray for more than 5 minutes a day, but I meditate for half an hour, I keep doing affirmations to myself all the time and I practice acceptance, contentment, empathy, mindfulness, gratitude, being helpful and I am very happy in my life. When I follow all of these things my Chakras are perfectly aligned and I live in total harmony with myself

This is what exactly Spirituality means to me.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

image.png

Member of



MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

Sort:  

You already said what spirituality means to you. But now, let me also tell you what spirituality means to me. :) For me, spirituality means believing that there is a power in the world that is running all of us and making all our wishes come true, it's only that for that we have to continually do good deeds and hard work. Spirituality means there is a power in the world we have to keep faith on to succeed in life. That's my definition of spirituality. Everyone out there in the world has their different meaning of spirituality. I'm glad you shared yours. nice post. thanks for sharing! :)

 2 years ago  

True, Spirituality has it's different meaning for different people. There is a higher power in the world and we all believe in that power and that's where the whole world lives in faith of that higher power. Thank you for sharing your thoughts @freebirdkhushboo

Wow this inspiring. I like this piece. Thank you sharing with us, what spirituality mean to you @nainaztengra.

 2 years ago  

Thank you

firstly accepting myself in totality of what I am.

Totality. All the good, bad, ugly and beautiful. Often overlooked in peoples' love for themselves. They don't accept everything. Good stuffs doll.

 2 years ago  

If I cannot accept my own self then how will I ever look at others. Thank you.
@enginewitty, I needed you home address, can you please send it to me on Discord.