How Many Quarts of Pickles Can I Make From Four Snake Gourds?

in ecoTrain4 years ago

I wonder...

While we may have enjoyed Snake Gourds for years now and prepared them a number of ways, it wasn't until Chris from Shalom Acres told us that he'd successfully pickled them that we became aware of this possibility. Sure enough, Snake Gourds are a great Cucumber substitute when making "Dill Pickles." In this video, I harvest four Snake Gourds and ask you to guess how many quarts of "pickles" I'll be able to make from them. Let us know what you think!

How Many Quarts of Pickles Can I Make From Four Snake Gourds? - Video

Until next time…

Make today special!

Check out our Etsy shop


Sort:  

I found that wide mouth jars work better for pickling and fermenting. It's easier to remove the produce. You can pack them tighter.