You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 20 Items Saved From The Curb Recycling Recently Sold For $3,460 (100% Free Money)

in ecoTrain4 years ago

Glad to see you back and posting.

I'm about to jump back into Ebay myself, although most of what I have will ship media mail and there have been a lot of complaints about it taking weeks longer than it should. I wish we had curbs here like you do there. Most of the auctions here have still not started back up, but thinking they should soon.

Love these posts. You've made me see money in things I would have thrown away in the past.

Sort:  

Thanks for catching this. I can't promise that I'll be posting often, but this is a step forward.

Add an extra shipping/handling day to your listings to weed out the "must get it ASAP" buyers, but still ship it same day or within 1 business day. This keeps the pressure off, but also lets you wow the buyers with faster turnaround.

The curbs aren't to far away if you have family/friends near here... just a car trip away for some fun/ROI.

I think it may be only a 5-6 hour drive (without giving away where I live, lol). Not sure about it though. If its like they show in movies, driving and parking there is ridiculous.

Driving and parking is much more sane these days anywhere with lockdowns and businesses limited. As Michael Jordan said to close his Hall Of Fame speech, “Limits, like fears, are often just an illusion.”

Done. Sorry about that, I thought I remembered that from reading your blog some time back. Awhile back I almost bought something from you so I could send you a communication outside of here, but opted against it as I didn't want to assume that would be cool with you.

I remember reading and seeing a lot about lots of people in large cities don't have cars due to traffic and nowhere to park. I've never lived anywhere like that, can't imagine it really. Years ago I was urged by a company to move from Tucson to Pheonix for a significant jump in pay, but opted not to as I didn't want the hassle of living in the nations 8th largest city. I drove there a couple times and uhgg.

Still very intrigued by your model. Where I live now its actually against the law to look into dumpsters or drive around curbs for large trash pickups days. I was shocked as in Tucson they seem to encourage it enough they actually have a map online where it shows you what neighborhoods in what weeks they will be coming through. Of course, the competition is fierce there. When I first started doing the swap meet there (no swap meet like they have there anywhere else I've been) I would cruise through apartment complexes at the end of the month. People moving would throw away so much perfectly good stuff it was unreal. Nothing like what you post, but it was easy to make hundreds of dollars a month off of just that aspect of the business.