You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Last Post !!!

in ecoTrain2 years ago

It's a shame to see you go @eco-alex but I understand your decision more than you might know.

Here is the thing though, a few days ago a little voice came to me telling me it was time to stop. I wasn’t really sure why that would be so, and have been thinking about it since then.

I've heard this voice many times, and am an all or nothing person generally as well. Writing my novel, avoiding distractions... yada yada you've heard it all before from me 😂

Anyway, good luck with whatever you find yourself doing, and I have enjoyed answering TQOW posts sporadically over the last 2 years. It has been a pleasure getting to know you through your blogs and our other interactions.

I wish you all the best.

Goodbye m8, as we'd say in Liverpool
and wherever your wings might fly
make a nest of your dreams,
this world is a little crazy
but that's part of the journey;
streams always find their way
to that hazy ocean shore,
forming clouds drawn
from salt-sown waves,
and again the stream
flows, when it rains.

A parting poem from me, and possibly the last one I will put on hive myself as I've promised myself to submit my creative works of fiction and poetry toward mainstream (excuse the pun) from now on.

Safe journeys, wherever they may take you m8 🙂

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

beautiful poem.. fully appreciated, thank you Raj! i had no idea you are from Liverpool or even the uk lol! oh hive! good to know.. i wish you well too and much success with everything that you do my friend!

Well, if you ever make it to my kneck of the woods hit me up on discord or telegram Alex.

Real-life is a thousand times more important than this strange world we inhabit together on the internet... although it is good for making connections.

If you're ever in Liverpool I will show you the magic tree. A special tree in Sefton Park that made me understand from an early age that consciousness is only a matter of perspective.

A tree sees the world in a very different way to you and me... possibly. I know no better way to express myself than through po-e-tree 🌱