You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Summer garden update - Bush cherry plants

in ecoTrain3 years ago

I was going to attempt a garden of the thc kind but sadly I grew them too fast and needed to put them outside sooner than they should of been. The cold mornings end up killing 3/4 of the plants I had. year!

!BEER

Sort:  

They call it weed for a reason, haha it just grows like crazy. That sucks though, how cold can the plants deal with before it hurts them?

Maybe you need to grow indoors.

They call it weed for a reason, haha it just grows like crazy.

True

That sucks though, how cold can the plants deal with before it hurts them?

I have no clue an exact temp.
The longer one waits for warm weather the better the chances of survival for the plants.

Maybe you need to grow indoors.

I could prune them and keep them smaller for indoors but the odor is strong and I prefer to keep them outdoors. I'll have to be a little more careful next year :)