You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ecoVillages Journal #35 - WATER!!!

in ecoTrain3 years ago

Wow! That is some industrial process, but also quite local looking - that machine's done many a borehole by the looks of it.

I get the feeling you've been holding off writing until you got this done, I guess it is a key thing! Is it drinkable?

The bore hole at the place I'm staying is 'extreme' - I think it is that 150 metres you mention below - and the water isn't drinkable, fine for everything else though!

Happy you've got this done!

I'm amazed how much drier it is around Penamacor, up here it's relatively lush, I guess that's mountains for you!

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

yes the mountains dont have such a harsh summer.. i think that helps.. this area is for some reason rather extreme in climate! i do love the mountains!!