You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ecoTrain QOTW: Why do you think so many computer games are based on extreme violence? Do you think it is healthy or unhealthy?

in ecoTrain4 years ago

Owk! Let me make a little confession here. When I was in junior secondary school, do you believe I almost dropped out of school because of playing video games, Sega to be precise. Yea, I am that kind of person that isn't affected mentally by games - at least not negatively but I have gained a lot of skills by just playing games. While I don't get negatively affected mentally, I can get very obsessed with one.

I will always dress up like I was going to school and immediately my mom left, I will sit back and start playing the game😜yea, I'll lock myself inside. Dumb right? Yea. I repeated that class as a result.

So yea, violent games can be harmful but it largely depends on the player. Like I said, I learnt a lot of skills - not violent ones, from just playing games and I don't even regret it a bit. Everyone with their own stories and experiences.

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Well well well. The Nigerian way of life though I can definitely relate with your experience. I was totally a normal gamer, I didn't allow my game life affect my school life. At the end of the day being affected depends on the person playing the game. Thanks a lot for the comment