30 Days of Indonesia Day 18 - Fermenting Rice into Dessert (Tapai Ketan)

in ecoTrain β€’ 4 years ago

Hi Guys!

Hope this finds you well πŸ€—

I am on my way out soon, so this will not be too too long 😁 Today it's sunny and warm and just so nice, so, yep, need to soak up the sun, laying on the trampoline, in the backyard πŸ˜„πŸ€©πŸ˜„πŸ€©

Today am waving hello to the ecoTrain community, another community that I joined awhile back but have yet to check them out properly, but am slowly trying to be active on Hive now that things at my house started to settle down a bit 🀩

Gardening topic might be perfect for ecoTrain but that would be my future sharing on the community. But for my 1st post today, imma share a fermentation method that I never thought of before, and experimented on it, because...hey, when there's a will, there's a way right?! 🀣

I succeeded in fermenting glutinous rice using microwave, woo-hoo! πŸ’ƒπŸ•ΊπŸ’ƒπŸ•Ί

20200508_145328_1588976655133.jpg

Less work, less equipment, less cooking time

All you need:

1 c of black glutinous rice
2 c of water
1 yeast ball

photo_1589225595991.jpg

That is all, just need to microwave until cooked and water absorbed before adding yeast. Soooo simple, soooo quick.

For complete steps and more information, check out the video how I made this yummy and healthy sweet πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

See you sometime again!

Sort: Β 
Β 4 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Your post has been featured in the What's up ecoTrain post. Thank you for posting to our community! <3

https://peakd.com/hive-123046/@ecotrain/what-s-up-from-the-ecotrain-community-6

Cool, thanks!

I remember not liking this one either but it may have been more to do with my tactile issues with sticky things than anything else XD

Yay for successful fermenting it in the microwave, okay I'm actually pretty impressed xD