Season 10.1 "What Aspects Of Sustainability and Holistic Living Are Important To You?" BOTH SUSTAINABILITY AND LIVING HOLISTICALLY CAN ONLY BE ACHIEVED BY AFFIRMING LIFE AND EVERY THING THAT EXISTS.

in ecoTrain2 years ago

IMG_20220329_150523.jpg

Season 10.1 "What Aspects Of Sustainability and Holistic Living Are Important To You?"

A recognition to @eco-alex for bringing us every week themes that allow us to leave the best of us.

GIF-220329_130009.gif

Sustainability and Holistic Living: It is a way of living, which has to be holistic and, furthermore, must be maintained over time. The authenticity of that way of living is granted by the continuity, the permanence, of that holistic condition in all the moments of such living.
That intrigued me. I told myself; I need to find out more about it.
So I looked up the etymology of the word “holistic” and came to the Greek root “HOLOS”. Word that means the "WHOLE".
I didn't stop there. I investigated the Indo-European root of the term and I found "SOLUOS" whose meaning is "WHOLE", "FULL", "WHICH IS COMPLETE IN ALL ITS PARTS". By the way, from that Indo-European word (SOLUOS) also originates our nouns "HEALTH" and "SAVE"... and then...
My mind began to elucubrate with all those vocables...
I hope I am not rambling too much, but I fancy imagining that what is HOLISTIC, in the same way, is united with the "WHOLE", remains HEALTHY and is always SAFE..!!!

Sustainability and Holistic Living: In my very particular perception and according to how I want to continue existing; These are two concepts that are intertwined. Or put more clearly; one derives from the other. Thus we have that the sustainability of life is intertwined with the way in which we live. I see that, to sustain life, we must affirm life; that is, defend it, because... How could we sustain what we don't want or can't protect?

1648575055195.jpg

Let's clarify what I've said so far. If I affirm that I protect life, I am not referring only to my life, or only to the life of my loved ones or those that I care about and surround me.
Also, when I say that I support life and that I want to live it in a holistic way; this is, for me, living life as a whole. So I consistently make a commitment to affirm life as a whole. Therefore; I will defend plants even if some are poisonous, I will protect animals even if some are dangerous, I will take care of my health and avoid damaging my environment - as much as possible - starting with my attitude towards others, I will take care that what I say is harmonious and sincere. In this way, I feel freer and with less anxiety or fear and avoiding that what I do contradicts what I say - or at least always fighting, honestly, to get closer to it.

1648562480546.jpeg

Then, continuing with what I consume, what I throw away and how I throw it away. That leads me to make previous decisions; avoiding consuming those products or services that are polluting the environment or that kill living beings or that place them in mortal risk. We must make the exception, on the daily events, which show us that this cannot always be applied with those living beings that biologically compete with us. But affirming, on all occasions, that, by virtue of being human, I have not been granted any right to exterminate any other form of life.
Obviously, the scope of my personal actions is limited and with very little effect on the totality of everything that exists. But even though the result is very small, through that, I connect with the totality: my life becomes holistic. And not only do I want to love life like this; I also rejoice, with joy and admiration, the overwhelming magnificence of the stars and I am amazed: how did such wonder come about? Is it possible that so much beauty will last forever or will it come to an end? Although I wonder all those things, which are related to transcendence, the most important thing is the here and now. At this moment in which I live, I want to be at peace with everything that happens, I also want to admire and love everything that exists.

27556.jpg

The photographs are my property, taken from my Xiaomi Redmi Note 10S phone and edited with photolab.

3HaJVw3AYyXBBQkN3tCkeqGDncZiRLVNg5Jyv5RiCGf2FwTABcit1xhrJah2F164gn61DuEGNWJCniA23H2tM6PFAUPdPXCPKZKvLX8.jpeg


Created by @derangedvisions

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

First of all, I admire the photos you used. So cool and beautiful. Also, life is all about affirmation and doing things carefully in order not to hurt other people or animals. Taking care of life also includes watching over plants, trees, animals and humans just like us. Thanks for your thought.
thank_you_for_posting.png

Our obligations take precedence over our claims.In other words;the fulfillment of our obligations would be the best guarantee to access our rights.Our world would be better if we fulfilled our co-responsibility, necessary, to sustain life on the planet.Thank you for your comments!!!I was flattered by your opinion on the photos, I'm glad you liked them.

Wonderful response and one that resonates a lot with me also. I strive to be of service to the earth, to live in harmony with her as well xxxxx

The Atacama Desert is the place on earth from where you can best see the sky.For that reason, more than a dozen astronomical observatories of great importance are located there.In addition, it is a place of wild contrasts, perhaps, a place to your liking; a challenge. I say this, because of what you describe about yourself in your profile.
The contrasts are attractive due to their inhospitable beauty... A place where it is possible to have - let's put it this way - a visual, mystical communication with The Whole.
Thanks for your comment!!! @trucklife-family
I am pleased to know that what I have written reaffirms what you believe, what you live.
May you be well, always, and in harmony with what you do.