You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Giving in on time is conquer

in ecoTrain4 years ago

Hmmm, I agree and disagree with Harry Truman.
You go into the kitchen because you need food, not necessarily because you enjoy cooking - or are qualified to be a chef. We all have opinions, but that doesn't mean we always need to be ready to defend them. :)

But that's only a very small part of your post. Always good to think about how we live.

Sort:  

When a person cannot stand a situation because it simply makes him unhappy, because it simply affects his health, and this person has tried everything, without being able to improve his feeling about it, it is better to give in.

In the case of the comment made by Harry Truman is a similarity for such cases, in the sense that if you can not stand a situation, look for a solution perhaps external, but do not get sick for that, or mortify others for that, is not to stop eating, or stop entering the site to find food, simply is not to stay there if you do not like cooking ... o Find someone else to prepare your food, not all of us are born to cook.

Yes. I agree with you. I had to face the facts at one point when I had to realize that my ex-husband was abusive and that nothing I could do was going to fix it. I hated giving in to that because it was a failure on my part (or so it felt.) But I had to take actions that would make a healthier me - and hopefully healthier children.

Nothing wrong with having someone else prepare your food - but you have to be able to pay for it. Speaking of which... I need to get off the machine for a bit and make breakfast!