QOTW. 9.1 . What Does Spirituality Mean To You? [ENG-ESP]

in ecoTrain2 years ago

Regalos que me gustan.png

Photo by the author

What does spirituality mean to you?

Hello beautiful people

I have arrived here invited by my husband @filoriologo who has participated and urged me to answer this interesting question.

I must admit that I am not so philosophical and that I can only answer a question of this magnitude from what I AM, and I think this is fundamental when talking about spirituality, although knowing who we are is a process that we may never finish, but a beautiful event indeed.

So I will answer this question from the most authentic way I can and that is through poetry, I think it is one of the ways I have found to deliver what my soul feels, to connect with the universe, and to see the world around me.

Spirituality and me

One day I realized that I was more than my own body, I understood that there were others, other eyes that looked at that which was me, and I understood that my hands could touch other bodies, and my voice could express my love to them.

That day perhaps, I separated myself from the only thing that exists, and my way back began, because every time I realized more things in life, the more I moved away from my origin, so one day I felt a great emptiness, something was missing, something I missed.

I started my way back, and I began to search in a thousand places, temples, convents, churches, groups, and even in UFOs in infinite space, every time my mind was filled with knowledge, rules and norms I felt that more I was moving away from what I was looking for.

So one day Spirituality arrived, she took my hand to guide my search, I did not know her and I asked her: Who are you, what are you or where are you? ....

She answered me:

I am that which makes your heart beat when you see a sunrise and hear the birds greet the day that is born, I am that which makes you breathe deeply when you see the leaves of the trees move when they are caressed by the wind, I am the feeling of fullness when you swim naked in a river and you feel that it is already a sensation that you have lived.

I am what you see when your eyes are closed, that makes you understand that there is no space or time when you love, that little by little makes you recognize yourself in the other and leads you to guide your actions and treat them as if you were yourself, because there is something inside you that dictates it.

I am in every act you perform when you help others to heal their wounds, I am in every word you give so that others can smile, I am in every link you offer to deliver the truth of your soul.

I am that which makes you cry, because I make you aware of what you are NOT, and although you think you are suffering, it is only an awakening to shorten the way back home.

I am what you feel when you laugh without reason, when you believe with conviction, when faith takes over your heart even if the world seems to fall, I am everywhere and especially in you, because there is no difference, I only exist if you do, I only exist when you decide to really live.

If you should ever feel that I am gone, just look at the flowers and watch the butterflies transcend their cocoons and fly free, look at the stars in the sky, become one with their infinite expanse, shine like them in the darkest night, find me when giving water to a thirsty animal, or feeding a child, or feeding a street child, for sure you will feel me there, because I am that which moves you, which urges you to be better, which invites you to be part of all that is good, which teaches you that "bad" is just another way to go home, only more painful.

You may connect with me when you read a book, but we can only be one when you live what you read.

I am beyond everything, but you will know me when there is no difference for you between enjoying a rich delicacy or a treasure and drinking water from the purest spring or sleeping under the stars, when you feel that there is no difference, when there is no more judgment in your heart and separation does not exist, then we will be living in fullness, I in you and you in me....

I enjoy it when I manage to connect with everything that surrounds me, I stop feeling it when I connect with the illusion of my anguish, my pains and my unfulfilled desires... it is an infinite dance where I find myself, where I get to know myself and where I recognize that only LOVE exists in the world.

Thank you for this question, I had a long time without connecting with me, it made me rethink many things, it pulls me back to my path, inward, towards everything, there are no differences.

THANK YOU FOR READING ME.... YOUR TIME OF LIFE IS VALUABLE TO ME

WITH LOVE

ZULLY

logo final.png

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

photo_2021-11-21_15-32-38.jpg

ESPAÑOL

Regalos que me gustan.png

¿Qué significa la espiritualidad para ti?

Hola gente bonita

He llegado hasta aquí invitada por mi esposo @filoriologo quién ha participado y me ha instado a reponder esta interesante pregunta.

Debo admitir que no soy tan filosófica y que responder una pregunta de esta magnitud sólo puedo hacerlo desde lo que SOY, y creo que esto es fundamental al hablar de espiritualidad, aunque eso de saber quién somos es un proceso que tal vez nunca lo culminamos, pero un evento hermoso en realidad.

Así que responderé esta pregunta desde la manera más auténtica que puedo y es a través de la poesía, creo que es uno de los caminos que he encontrado para entregar lo que siente mi alma, para conectar con el univero,y para ver el mundo que me rodea.

La Espiritualidad y yo

Un día me dí cuenta que era más que mi propio cuerpo, entendí que habían otros, otros ojos que miraban eso que era yo, y comprendí que mis manos podián tocar otros cuerpos, y mi voz podía expresarles mi amor.

Ese día tal vez, me separé de lo único que existe, y comenzó mi camino de vuelta, ya que cada vez que me daba cuenta de más cosas en la vida más me alejaba de mi orígen, así que un día sentí un gran vacío, algo faltaba, algo extrañaba.

Inicié mi camino de vuelta, y empecé a buscar en mil sitios, templos, conventos, iglesias, grupos, y hasta en ovnis del espacio infinito, cada vez que mi mente se llenaba de conocimientos, de reglas y normas sentía que más me alejaba de lo que estaba buscando.

Así que un día llegó la Espiritualidad, tomó mi mano para guiar mi búsqueda, no la conocía y le pregunté: ¿Quién eres?, ¿Qué eres? ó ¿Dónde eres?….

Ella me respondío:

Soy eso que hace palpitar tu corazón cuando ves un amanecer y escuchas a los pajaros saludar al día que nace, soy eso que te hace inspirar profundo cuando ves las hojas de los árboles moverse cuando son acariciados por el viento, soy la sensación de plenitud cuando nadas desnuda en un rio y sientes que ya es es una sensación que has vivido.

Soy lo que ves cuando tienes los ojos cerrados, que te hace entender que no hay espacio ni tiempo cuando amas, que poco a poco te va haciéndo reconocerte en el otro y te lleva a guiar tus acciones y a tratarlo como si fueses tu mismo, porque hay algo dentro de ti que así lo dicta.

Estoy en cada acto que realizas cuándo ayudas a otros a sanar sus heridas, estoy en cada palabra que regalas para que otros puedan sonreir, estoy en cada vínculo que ofreces para entregar lo verdadero de tu alma.

Soy eso que te hace llorar, porque te hago conciente de lo que NO eres, y aunque crees que sufres sólo es un despertar para ir acortando el camino de vuelta a casa.

Soy lo que sientes cuando ries sin razón, cuando crees con convicción, cuando la fé se apropia de tu corazón aunque el mundo parezca caerse, estoy en todos lados y sobre todo en tí, porque no hay diferencias , sólo existo si tu lo haces, sólo existo cuando tú decides vivir realmente.

Si llegaras a sentir que me he ido, sólo mira las flores y observa a las mariposas trascender sus capullos y volar en libertad, mira las estrellas en el cielo, vuélvete uno con su infinita expansión, brilla como ellas en la noche más oscura, encuentrame al darle agua a algún animalito sediento, o al darle de comer a un niño de la calle, seguro allí me sentirás, porque soy eso que te conmueve, que te impulsa a ser mejor, que te invita a ser parte de todo lo bueno, que te enseña que lo “malo” es sólo un camino más para volver a casa , sólo que más doloroso.

Podrás conectar conmigo cuándo leas algún libro, pero sólo podemos ser uno cuándo vivas lo que lees.

Estoy más allá de todo, pero me sabrás tuya cuándo no haya diferencia para ti entre difrutar un rico manjar o un tesoro y beber del agua del más puro manantial o dormir bajo las estrellas, cuándo sientas que no hay diferencias, cuándo no haya más juicios en tu corazón y la separación no exista, entonces allí, nos estaremos viviendo a plenitud, yo en tí y tú en mi…

Así, se fue la espiritualidad… va y viene, la disfruto cuando logro conectar con cada cosa que me rodea, la dejo de sentir cuando me conecto con la ilusión de mis angustias, de mis dolores y mis deseos no cumplidos… es una danza infinita donde me voy encontrando, donde me voy conociendo y donde voy reconociendo que sólo existe en el mundo el AMOR.

Gracias por esta pregunta, tenía tiempo sin conectar conmigo, me hizo replantearme muchas cosas, me vuelve a halar hacia mi camino, hacia adentro, hacia todo, no hay dierencias.

GRACIAS LEERME…. TU TIEMPO DE VIDA ES VALIOSO PARA MI

CON AMOR

ZULLY

logo final.png

Sort:  

Hermoso escrito como la autora. Ciertamente la espiritualidad sea lo que sea es conexión. Me gusto mucho la frase:

"Soy lo que ves cuando tienes los ojos cerrados..."

Soy tu fan número uno cuando escribes tan poeticamente hermoso.

Dibujemos caritas felices🥰


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hermoso. Tu texto me hizo producir muchas sensaciones. Esa descripción de la espiritualidad, me llegó totalmente... Es lo que yo llamo sensibilidad. Y estar en ese estado es lo más divino que se puede sentir en este plano. ¡Saludos!

Agradezco tus palabras, si, estar en ese estado de sensibilidad es maravilloso. Me hace muy feliz que hayas tenido una conexión hermosa con mis palabras, que también son una parte de mi. Te mando un abrazo de luz

Hermoso texto de buena prosa poética @zullyscott , como bien lo dices la espiritualidad es conectarse con eso mundo interior que nos conduce a la verdad y la fuerza más poderosa ciertamemnte es el amor, engendrador de todos los sentimientos y demás emociones, generador de la verdad...slaudos

Conectar con el Amor, allí el origen de todo. Un abrazo.

Dos abrazos y todo mi afecto @zullyscott

 2 years ago  

such a beautiful post, it sounds like you are well on the path! <3

We are trying to walk the path of love as much as possible, thank you for your words.

 2 years ago  

Bringing awareness in every aspect of life is a beautiful form of spirituality. Keep the connection on 💖

Thank you for your nice comment, I'm trying to become more conscious so that this connection is more constant, a hug.

 2 years ago  

gosh Zully! Such a beautiful post! thank you for sharing so deep and wise words!

I am what you see when your eyes are closed, that makes you understand that there is no space or time when you love, that little by little makes you recognize yourself in the other and leads you to guide your actions and treat them as if you were yourself, because there is something inside you that dictates it.

this is such a special paragraph