You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📣The Block Party II - Cancerous Flames💕

in The Alliance2 years ago

Wow, the emphasis on cancer survivors (and home fire survivors!). @enginewitty - you know HOW MUCH me and @crypt-skip have been wanting to attend a block party and we are really hyped for this one. But it may not be possible. My mom was just diagnosed with a recurrence of her lung cancer (which she beat 5 years ago) and it is the fast growing small cell cancer that has already spread to her liver. She's in stage 4 already and the doctors have only given her 1 - 2 months. So..... may not make the party. But you never know about these things.

Sort:  

I dropped by to see if there was any update from you as your absence from Hive has been noticed @blueeyes8960

I am saddened to read and learn about your dear mother's cancer returning.💔

Praying for your mom, you and your family...

🙌♡🙏♡🙌

Thank you so much @ninahaskin, I'm around, but just not active right now. Mom is doing much better, but it's not a cure, just a prolonging of her life, which is a blessing as long as she is feeling ok.

I appreciate your concern, didn't know anyone had noticed!