Note to Self and to Whoever Needs It

in The Alliance6 months ago

There are no places where dreams come true
There are people whose dreams come true
I used to be one...
Those people are willing to work hard
And do what it takes
To chase their dreams
And when life takes them by surprise
And the circumstances change
They figure it out
Whith guidance or without
Reroute the pieces on the board
Defend, survive, and then strike back.
That's how you succeed
Not by doing what you can
What you've learned
What you like to do
But what needs to be done
I needed to hear this
But no one said it to me
So I'm saying it to myself
And to whoever needs it.
It's not over until it's over!

I feel like I still have a lot to say but I seem to have lost the skill to express my feelings so I'll leave it at this for the moment. Have a nice day everyone.

1000011644.jpg

Sort:  

That's how you succeed
Not by doing what you can
What you've learned
What you like to do
But what needs to be done

Exactly what was on my mind these days. This is so true, thank you for this reminder! :)

Heyy
Yeah I sometimes keep doing what I'm used to always do and wonder why nothing is changing in my life hehe
Soounds stupid but it's a very common mistake.