(ESP -ENG) The Mind's Eye: Week 11: My Encounter with The Snow (Mi Encuentro con la Nieve)

in The Alliance3 years ago (edited)

hgfds.png

Ever since I was a child I had wanted to see the snow, I live in one of the hottest cities in the world, Maracaibo, here we do not have the four seasons as in other countries, so seeing snow here is impossible. When I watched a Christmas movie on television there was always snow there, so I related this time of year to snow.

As a child I linked Santa Claus with the snow, he went out at Christmas and also came from the North Pole where everything is ice and cold. "Mom, I want to see the snow," I used to tell my mother when she was a child, my mother would smile and she would tell me that we would soon go to Mérida, a city in my country. There, in a place called El Pico Bolívar, snow falls.

image.png

Years passed and I grew up without being able to see the snow, I even went to Mérida and we went to the famous Pico but unfortunately at that time there was no snow, but it was very cold. Little by little I was forgetting my love for the snow and even came to think that I would never see it.

image.png

At the beginning of July 2018, for work reasons, I went to Mérida, but I was going to be there for only two days, I was not thinking about having fun because it was a trip related to a business meeting, and from that meeting the decision would be made whether or not to obtain a very important contract for my company.

image.png

At the meeting, we made a presentation and when we finished the people were satisfied, they gave us the contract, I was happy. One of our companions invited us to a place called "El Páramo de la Culata", at first I did not want to go since I was very tired, however, my friends convinced me and we went to that place, when we went up the road I started to see that little white things were perched on the car windows "what is this?" I asked surprised "it's snowing!" said a friend. "Yes, it's snowing!" Said the driver.


image.png

That was a wonderful day, we did not get out of the vehicle and I jumped like a child with excitement, I opened my arms and looking at the sky I saw and felt the snow falling on me. That dream as a child had come true on a day full of good news, I did not have a camera to photograph that beautiful moment, but I really did not need it, that experience is very well etched in my memory and I will never forget it.

image.png

Español:

Desde niña había querido ver la nieve, vivo en una de las ciudades más calurosas del mundo, Maracaibo, aquí no tenemos las cuatro estaciones como en otros países, así que ver la nieve aquí es imposible. Cuando veía por televisión alguna película de Navidad allí siempre había nieve, así que relacioné esta temporada del año con la nieve.
También de niña relacioné a Santa Claus con la nieve, él salía en Navidad y además venía del Polo Norte donde todo es hielo y nieve. ---Mamá, quiero ver la nieve, ---le decía yo a mi mamá cuando era niña, mi madre sonreía y me decía que pronto iríamos a Mérida, una ciudad en mi país. Allí en un lugar llamado EL Pico Bolívar cae nieve.
Pasaron los años y yo crecí sin poder ver la nieve, incluso llegué ir a Mérida y fuimos al famoso Pico pero desafortunadamente en ese momento no había nieve, pero hacía muchísimo frio. Poco a poco se me fue olvidando mi amor por la nieve e incluso llegué a pensar que nunca la vería.
A principios de julio de 2018, por cuestiones de trabajo fui a Mérida, pero iba a estar solo dos días, no pensaba en diversión porque era un viaje relacionado con una reunión de negocios, y de esa reunión se tomaría la decisión de obtener o no un contrato muy importante para mi empresa.
En la reunión hicimos una presentación y al terminar las personas quedaron satisfechas, nos dieron el contrato, yo estaba feliz. Una de nuestras compañera nos invitó a un lugar llamado "El Páramo de la Culata", al principio yo no quería ir ya que estaba muy cansada, sin embargo, mis amigos me convencieron y fuimos a ese lugar, cuando subimos por la carretera comencé a ver que sobre los vidrios del carro se posaba pequeñas cositas blancas, ---¿qué es esto?, ---pregunté extrañada, ---¡está nevando!, ---dijo una amiga. ---¡Sí está nevando!, dijo el chofer.
Ese fue un día maravilloso, no bajamos del vehículo y yo saltaba como una niña de emoción, abría los brazos y mirando al cielo veía y sentía la nieve cayendo sobre mí. Ese sueño de niña se había cumplido en un día lleno de buenas noticias, no tuve una cámara para fotografiar ese hermoso momento, pero realmente no la necesitaba, esa experiencia está muy bien grabada en mi memoria y nunca la olvidaré.


grgr.png

Source of Image 1 2 3 4 5

The Mind's Eye: Week #1️⃣1️⃣ + Winner(s) from Last Week

Sort:  

Congratulations @neiraurdaneta! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 55000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 60000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal #2

Great story! Thank you for the entry into our contest this week 😎