You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Am Getting So Close Now! Got Stuff In And Will Out On Road Soon.

in The Alliance3 years ago

Dig the new logo and dang man, you about set up pretty good now eh? Do the grills save on power for the vehicle? Is it cheaper to get charcoal and propane vs using the gas from the car for like a conventional stove?

Sort:  

I like using charcoal when cooking things like burgers and pork ribs and such. The propane is not bad and is cheaper per pound than gas. I do not want to carry gas as it is not really in a leakproof container and I do not want to smell it sitting in the back of the truck. If I was going to do that I would have gotten a gas generator to use. Might still get a little propane generator later though.

I am seeing what is going to work right now, I hope to find a way to make it easier on me as I go. Hoping I might find a bus or some other vehicle cheaper as I travel.

Thanks, I kinda like that logo too!