RACE TO THE TOP - SPLINTERLANDS BRAWLS

in TeamPH (Philippines)11 months ago (edited)

Another intense guild battle ensued, with the games fiercely contested and the rankings in a tight race. Each match was crucial, as a single game could significantly impact the outcome. I thoroughly enjoyed this exhilarating brawl and I hope you guys enjoy reading.

Copy of Copy of SPLINTERLANDS BRAWLS.png

BATTLES

GAME 1

In this game, I devised a strategy that combined physical and magical damage, anticipating the enemy to adopt a similar approach. That's precisely why I selected CAPTAIN KATIE; her extraordinary ability, SNIPE, would enable me to swiftly vanquish the enemy's magical damage dealers, providing me with a significant advantage. Surprisingly, the enemy opted for two core monsters, each possessing formidable physical defense and damage. However, CAPTAIN KATIE ignored their physical defense due to her magic damage and destroyed them in time.


Battle Link Here

GAME 2

The second game was a thrilling showdown, with both of us sharing the same strategy of deploying high-damage and swift monsters to overpower our opponent. However, the difference between us lay in our choice of TANKS. My COEURL LURKER evaded numerous incoming attacks from the enemy, buying precious time for my primary damage dealers to swiftly eliminate the remaining foes.


Battle Link Here

GAME 3

I used my favorite strategy which is choosing two monsters with no damage and placing a monster with the Weapon Training ability between them to give them damage, at the same time the ruleset had a
born again ruleset that will boost my monsters with the BLOODLUST and SCAVENGER abilities and with these core monsters at my disposal, my monsters could overpower the enemy.


Battle Link Here

GAME 4

FLED


GAME 5

My strategy was similar to the second game, I chose COEURL LURKER as my tank and monsters with the SNEAK ability for my main damage dealers. However, this time my tank was not able to dodge or make the enemy miss, and when my COEURL LURKER fell, my lineup fell apart.


Battle Link Here

GAME 6

In low mana cost games, there is a single monster that reigns supreme: QUORA. This exceptional creature proves to be exceedingly difficult to counter and defeat, making her the optimal choice for games with a mana cost below 15 in the NOVICE League. Selecting QUORA emerges as the most advantageous option in such circumstances.


Battle Link Here

GAME 7

In this particular match, my reliable QUORA was banned, compelling me to rely on SNEAK monsters as a countermeasure against her. Although I couldn't eliminate her QUORA early on in the game, my tenacious KATRELBA GOBSON gradually decimated the entire enemy backline, subsequently augmenting her own statistics and securing a triumphant victory for me.


Battle Link Here

GAME 8

In the final game, my strategy revolved around optimizing the potential of my formidable ISGALD VORST while synergizing with other strategically selected cards. One such card was NOA THE JUST, which effectively reduced the armor of the enemy monsters, and I also included KELYA to enhance the speed of ISGALD, thereby intensifying his offensive capabilities. Employing this well-coordinated strategy, my defenses held strong while ISGALD relentlessly annihilated the enemy monsters.


Battle Link Here

MY STATS


GUILDMATES


GUILD OVERALL RANKINGS

AFTERWORDS

After a series of arduous battles, our guild, BOOTY LICKERS, emerged triumphant. The competition was incredibly intense, as both our guild and the second-ranked guild achieved an impressive tally of 62 victories. The deciding factor that secured our top rank was our guild's higher overall ranking.

I am exceedingly pleased with my personal performance in this brawl. While I struggled in my ranked games previously, I found great success in this tournament, winning the majority of my matches through a combination of experience and strategic prowess.

All of the images are owned by splinterlands.
The cover photo was made in canva.
The GIF was made in Lunapic
If you are not playing splinterlands yet. You can use my referral here.
Credits to HivePH for the divider.
and

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Great post👍 Keep on winning. mabuhay!