You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3D Printed LST - (Low Stress Training Clips)

in 3D Printing2 years ago

Thank you so much for the kind words and support!

I haven't been very active lately, so I apologize for taking a bit to return a response to your message.

An individual has patented MY design and is preventing me from sharing it on Thingiverse. Yeah...you read that right...this person is claiming ALL rights to the project..

Wow I'm speechless reading this... This is unfortunate that your design was stolen by way of patent.. It doesn't seem like there is much solution to this, and it's probably a good idea to not upload designs without patent unless one doesn't really care if other's use/steal/profit, however it's viewed by the designer.. (there's various opinions and perspectives regarding this topic)

If I designed something and someone made it impossible for me to sell my own design, (or at least claim intellectual ownership over the design work) I would be pretty upset too.

Again...thank you for the write up. It warms my heart to know that this project has found such an audience.
You rock!
(Edit) Thingiverse will be updated shortly with a new file.

Thank you kindly for creating this and sharing it with the gardening community! Regardless of what happened, you did a great thing for us by creating this for the community!