Ladies Of Hive Community Contest 157: One thing that people misunderstood about me

in Ladies of Hive7 months ago

Hello, Ladies Of Hive Community and other Hivers around the world!

For today's blog, it will be my entry for this week's contest here in this community. It's my first time posting here and participating in the contest held in this community and thanks to @merit.ahama for the interesting questions given.

One thing that people misunderstood about me

Screenshot_2023-10-27-06-24-33-997_mobi.charmer.fotocollage-edit.jpg

Me, being quite or silent

There are only two reasons why I am quite sometimes. It's when I need to have my own personal space and the second one is when I choose to keep quite rather than making argument with someone. As a person who doesn't like to talk much, I prefer to have my own company rather than socializing with other people who aren't close to me. Having this kind of behavior, people would often say I'm a snob, unapproachable or strict person. Hearing these comments from them made me wonder. Am I really strict? Does keeping quite and not socializing with those people who are new to me made me unapproachable to everyone's eyes? Or is it because I don't usually wear a smile to people who I encountered a few times only that is why they think that I'm not easy to be approached?

People who I came across to in the past would often say that I am a strict or unapproachable because I'm just at one corner being quite while others are busy talking, laughing and throwing jokes at each other. That is the reason why they hesitated to approach me first as they are afraid that I might snob them. But when they tried to talked and know me more, they would say that I was exactly the opposite of the person they think I am. They would say that I am kind and easy to talk to. But despite having people who finally discover who I really am, there are still others who would still think that way. Before I'm quite bothered with this misunderstanding that people have towards me but later on, I just let them think that way about me. I may have few people around me right now, but I'm thankful about it because I can protect myself from those people who would only take advantage of me when they would know who I really am. I am a soft hearted person, will understand people and get pity easily. These characteristics of mine are my weakness.

hive dividers-12.png

Another situation wherein I was misunderstood was when I choose to keep quite rather than fighting back with someone. It was way back 2012, I was having a little fight with my aunt because she accused me of something that I didn't do, question myself for not being a good mother to my eldest son and even said a hurtful words the next day when we went for a trip to Cebu to visit my elder sister. After few days of being with my sister, I thought my aunt had already forgotten her accusations towards me but she didn't. She nagged again after few days and since I was tired of proving myself to her so I just shut my mouth and let her nagged me because I thought that letting her let go of her emotions at that moment would make the situation better but I was wrong. After that nagging moment, the atmosphere felt different. It felt heavy so I decided to went to my father's house to stay there for a night just to give space to each other but she misunderstood my act. She reported it to my relatives in the province that I was disrespecting her and even told them that I'm a spoiled brat for acting that way. My other relatives believed her and that made me the villain. I had known about it when my grandma (father's side) told me about it and I also explained to her why I did that thing. If there's someone who understands and knows me well, it's my grandma because she was there since I was small. She knew that I am not someone who talked back to other people especially to the elders even if sometimes they already insulted me. She knew that quite side of mine and I'm happy and grateful to know that even if the world doesn't believe me as long as I know that there's one person who believe in me that's already enough for me.

hive dividers-12.png

Fights and misunderstandings are part of a married life. Not all the time we share the same ideas so most likely there are some misunderstandings along the way and we are one of those couples who argued sometimes. We argued over some little things. To avoid worsening the situation, I tend to keep quiet because I know if I talk back to him those small things will become bigger. But this act was misunderstood by my husband as he interpret it as an insult act for ignoring his complains and nagging. When his head had cooled down, that's when I explained to him why I wasn't talking back to him and he finally get that attitude of mine. He then knows why I suddenly gave him a silent treatment.

That's all for today's blog. Thanks for reading.

PhotoRoom-20231001_133346.png

🪷 Aezielove 🪷

Sort:  

Eto yung pinag iisipan ko na mag entry kaya lang waley din, d nakagawa hehe. Good luck sis.

Pwede ka pa mag entry mamaya sis. Bukas pa naman siguro mag end ang contest... Thank you, sis!

Hello unfortunately we will always get people who talk about us without knowing us, the important thing is if you feel good as you are, greetings :-)

Hi, there! True, there are always some people who talk and judge us but that's fine. What matters is we are happy with our life and we get to enjoy.

Thank you for dropping by!

Being misunderstood by your Aunt must have been hard. It's a good thing your grandma was there to be the buffer later and let others understand you better. Your no snob and my first impression of you is the same now a hard working great individual who fights for her family 😌 !HUG

Dear @aezielove, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @coolmidwestguy.
(1/3)

That was very hard, Sir Bob. What she did hurt me bad. Glad and thankful that I have my grandma by my side on that moment of my life... Aw, thank you 🤗😊

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @aezielove and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (13/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thanks for sharing!
!LADY😍

View or trade LOH tokens.


@hive-124452, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @aezielove and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

My pleasure! Thank you!

View or trade LOH tokens.


@aezielove, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thank you!

Yay! Your article was upvoted by the @minnowsupport project!
!LADY😍

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @aezielove and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you so much!

Congratulations @aezielove! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank you, @hivebuzz!

Awesome work @aezielove! You're well on your way to reaching your Hive goals. Keep buzzing!

Life is so short @aezielove to worry about little things like those who will want you to behave in a certain way to please them. Just live the life that will make you happy. Happy Friday beautiful.

Indeed, life is too short. Now, I'm not worrying about it anymore. I'm happy being me and being with the people who loves and know me well. Greetings to you beautiful!

I can relate with that part where you don't fight back even when others expect you to, it's best that way. I'd even appreciate that misunderstanding than take a risk in getting into a fight hehe.

Thanks for participating sis.