Ladies of Hive Community Contest #110 / life lessons and Reincarnations

SNOW_20220122_125543_028.jpg

Hello beautiful ladies of Hive!

First and foremost, I wish to express my gratitude for choosing my post to win the first prize on last week's challenge. It was really a thought provoking question where others are not really comfortable talking about, the topic on Death. Thank you again, for a first timer, it really meant a lot.

So now we have another thought provoking questions that needs internalizing.
Thank you @trangbaby for making us think hard about our lives, about our accomplishments, our achievements, the lessons we got along the way and most of all the blessings we receive from this year.

IMG_20221201_125417.jpg

Let me give you a bit of a background on what we do which led to the things that we have accomplished for which we are ever so grateful.

Hold on to your seats, you probably should get some popcorn as well and while your in it grab some drinks too for this will be a bit of a movie-like synopsis.😊

My husband and I have been married for 27 years now. We are happily in love up to the present. Imagine still holding hands while walking even if we have grey hairs.... awooo! Ayeee! Do you still do that too? We are both a one-woman man and I a one-man woman. No curves, no crooked lines just living a straight life. Which is a big accomplishment nowadays.
We are blessed to have a child, a son, our only son.
For many years we both used to work because of course that is our main way of living and having our bread and butter for the family. As we were working we have constructed our own home which up til now is not really finished, we call it the USS never move.... Haha. Well because we keep on adding floors and extensions to it. We were able to buy a vehicle and a motor bike for both of us since we were working and we need separate means of transport. Also to bring our son to school.
Slowly we were progressing good thing my hubby has no vices, not a drinker and not a smoker. He is just a home body and a craftsman, a builder.

Last 2018, hubby's company offered an early retirement program for those who wants to retire early from 10 years of tenure and onwards. Hubby having served there for 25 years grabbed the opportunity so he can start up his own business, his own company. He went out of his comfort zone to pursue his dreams and desire of having his own business.
He opened a building maintenance services company providing works and services to his previous employer which is the local water district here in our city. He is now a contractor in his previous employment. We offer masonry, carpentry, painting, welding/fabrication works, electrical, ground maintenance (grass cutting and clearing of Shrubberies, trimming and removal of trees), river desilting and manual desilting. We pullout and install heavy submersible pumps by using the boom truck. Hubby also do some repairs on their service vehicles.
We do the quarterly maintenance of the water treatment plant's facilities like the filters, clarifiers, mixing tanks and many more.

In short from being an employee, we were now running our own business.
Even during the pandemic, during the lockdown we were grateful that we still have work because we need to do the maintenance of the water district's facilities.

We hired employees, we bought a lot of equipments depending on the work that needs to be done.

Before we used to drive only our car when we started providing service. Imagine bringing people and equipment on site on a car. Hubby and his team all crammed up inside our small car with the equipments at the back.. haha. The good old days, our humble beginnings.

Now we were able to procure a truck, our service utility van because we need it for the business.

For this year, on our 27th wedding anniversary last January 22, hubby surprised me. He told me were going to Pampanga on another town two hours aways from us to buy some construction materials and to check on the auction at HMR. But he said we needed to check on something first, we will drop by someone who is selling an equipment of which he will buy if it's good.

Upon our arrival on the place which is a private farm resort. I saw a vehicle and he told me to look into it, check the papers for this will be his surprise anniversary gift for me, well for us of course.😍

IMG_20221201_141416.jpg

IMG_20221201_141516.jpg

IMG_20221201_141448.jpg

IMG_20221201_141548.jpg

He surprised me because behind my back he had already spoken with the owners and us going there was a formality to check on the vehicle.
The owners were so nice and was really reliable since he is the Sheriff of their town.

After paying them, hubby let's me drive the truck going to the auction and the other places that we need to go to. I was so happy and grateful for my husband. God bless him always. I am so lucky to have him as my life's partner, my eternal companion who always wants me to be happy.
He has a saying guys
"Happy wife, happy life"😍🥰

IMG_20221201_143115.jpg

IMG_20221201_143258.jpg

August of this , we sent our son to the University in the highlands of Baguio City. We were able to enroll him to a good school. We got an apartment just for him because we want him to have his own space and everytime we would visit him there's no need for us to rent a transient house or stay on a Hotel. So buying the pickup truck has a reason. It's our family vehicle. If we were still employees now we can't afford to send him to this expensive university, have his own apartment on a place with a high cost of living. So truly a great blessing to us. I would have the lord and my husband to be thankful for.

IMG_20221201_143438.jpg

IMG_20221201_143419.jpg

IMG_20221201_143547.jpg

We just finished this works last week. We fixed and painted the roof of our client. She was so happy and appreciated our work that she added other services from us as well. Took us all in all three weeks to finish everything in her lovely home just in time for her birthday just last Saturday.

Picsart_22-11-13_00-39-02-522.jpg

For what we have now, I have so many to be grateful for.
The accomplishments are the progress that we have, the respect of our staffs for us, who has been with us for four years now. The things I've learned from being an employee to be the assistant of our General manager, my hubby. I am in charge of the admin and the finance side of our business. I have learned a lot when it comes to being an entrepreneur, dealing with people, meeting with clients. Handling our staffs and so much more.
I have learned to know my place as well as a wife and as a business partner to always consult with my husband whatever needed to be discussed. I don't overpower him, I respect his decisions and in return he respects mine.
Glad we dance to the same tune which is the key to a happy and successful marriage and partnership.
For marriage is a lifelong partnership and commitment.

We have a lot of bumps along the way for there is no such thing as perfect with regards to running our business and our lives. I am glad the Lord is always on our side and we are able to find ways when troubles and storms come. I know if we just stay strong and support each other all will be well.
Another thing to always remember is that life is precious. We don't know when we will go. Just recently one of our former staff passed away from a heart attack at 41, still single.
August he resigned because he will be working abroad, October he had his covid booster shot then everything changed. He lost weight because he lost his appetite. He doesn't want to eat but before his booster shot he was strong and healthy all of a sudden we were informed by one of our employee that he died. Hubby and I were shocked. The other day we were at his wake, I really cried for he was a good man, a trusted employee gone in an instant. His burial will be this coming Saturday, December third.
Talk about Death right!?

So, we need also to take care of our health. Specially on our line of work which is really a hard work. We are working under the heat of the sun and if it rains we are still working. Good health must be top priority.

🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹

IMG_20221201_152434.jpg

Now for the second part. If I were to be reincarnated what object or thing would I be?

Again, this kept me thinking these past few days.
So what will I want to be reincarnated into?🤔🤔.... I thought of being a tree so I can help the atmosphere be clean and give some shade but I said well, if not a storm will cut me down people will.
Then I thought of being a bird so I can be free but then there are so many kinds of birds. This gave me a headache. For if I will be tiny I will be eaten and if I will be a mighty eagle or a hawk or the smart owl still there are predators who will kill me and eat me....okay okay erase.
What about a flower so I can beautify the earth but then thought I, we'll a flower's life is just a brief moment and even if I grow again because I am the self-seeding kind I will be pruned and worse eaten by pigs and other herbivores......
Tough, really tough question to answer because I thought again, what if it will come true and I have the say so I must think hard so that whatever living or nonliving thing I would be at least I was the one who chose it.

So after much careful thought and deliberation. I heard a voice I got wisdom, probably from my higher self just to help me or else I'll go kooky already! Haha

And my answer is...... I wish to be reincarnated as the first born of my first grandchild. Yah! Heard it right, why?

Well first of all, I still want to see and take care of my grandkids so I don't have plans on dying any time soon, hopefully death is not scheduled to visit me so soon yet .... Haha
At least I am still alive when my son have his children. I'll be able to see and take care of them.

Having your first child is such a great blessing to a family just like how we felt when we had our son after seven years of marriage. He came on the perfect time. We were all so happy specially on my side of the family because he is the first, the eldest among all the grandkids of my parents and I being the eldest child as well.

I wish to be the first born, on the third generation of my own family.
Just like this cute baby here. She is the first grandchild of my sister. Her daughter fell in love at a very young age, 19 and got pregnant (you know how kids nowadays, they are very curious). My sister and her husband did not know, one day she told them of her dilemma of course they were all so angry like a bull but what to do,.of course accept what happened and when this bundle of joy came. All the anger was changed into happiness.

IMG_20221201_122416.jpg

received_548884279933520.jpeg

Look at how happy my sister is now. she said it's okay at least I get to see and take care of my grand daughter while I am still capable not old, squeaky and aches all over. Well, she has a point.

received_864724004782194.jpeg

I want to be loved and taken care of just like what I did when my son was born, how I taught him the values which he is living now. I want to still be a part of my family whom me and my hubby started and created.
I wanted to be the continuity and be the recepient of all that we are creating and building now.♥️

🌹🌹🌹🌹

That's all for now folks. I hope I did not bore you with my long story. Is it worth to be a movie😄
Did you pause because your popcorn wasn't enough you had to cook again?! Haha.

Grateful for your visit and would love to hear your beautiful and not so beautiful comments😁😁
well, again life always has its opposition. We all lead different lives for we come from different backgrounds, different families, different values, different places, all different. But we all have in common and that is Love.

Until then, Tata for now.

As always, be happy!😊
@aideleijoie

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@aideleijoie, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Awww! Thank you so much.

Congratulations @aideleijoie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 700 comments.
Your next target is to reach 800 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 11
Be ready for the last Hive Power Up Month of the year!
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you so much.

You're welcome @aideleijoie, it's well deserved! Congrats on your constant involvement on Hive 😊👍

hooh! I dont have popo cornat work but I did finish coffee with milk and bread while reading your post sis! Grabe, you are so blessed and is a blessing to others already.

I hope you still go to take care of your grand kids, so maybe change that into your very first great grand child, haha. okay pa din yun diba?

Haha, glad you had bread and coffee sis while reading my novel, 100 pages!😄
Oh yah, yes we can reconsider, the first born of my first great grandchild because maybe there is a waiting period as well so okay lang... Haha.
I am happy you enjoyed reading my post. Thanks for visiting sis. Greatly appreciated.

o ng asis, kasi naalagaan mo pa yung apo mo, diba. and nagabayan mo ang ank mo sa married life ny cause it's never easy pag walang masandalan kahit sa mga advice man lang lalo na pag nagkasakit ang kids

Opo sis😍

Ahahaha I may say Congrats! For life gives you hubby not pasaway. Prayer sent to your tauhan. Hala, can it be because of his booster shots, scary naman. On issue on reincarnation I think it is exciting what you wish ahehehe.

God is really good, I must have done something good in my life for blessing me such a wonderful partner and soul mate.
Yah, we think so too because he got sickly just right after he had his booster shots, very sad because he was scheduled to fly to Diego Garcia this December. I guess it's not for him.
Thank you for visiting.😘😘

Quite a long read sis but I enjoyed reading it. You blessed to have your husband. And he is blessed to have you too!

Life indeed is short! We don't know our time to go! so better make the most of it.

grabe pag-iisip sa reencarnation. tama rin naman, you need to think hard what if nga given the chance to be reencarnated.

Haha, it's long read nga because I tried answering the two questions of @trangbaby . thank you sis for dropping by my post.

I love your wonderful families and their bonding. I wish you all the best with your husband, and may both of you have a wonderful and amazing journey together forever.

And your niece is so cute, @aideleijoie.
Owhhhh...😍😍😍
I just want to squeeze the picture.. She's so adorable.

Hello dear, sorry took a while to reply was so busy with many things.
Thank you so much for your well wishes dear. Yes, my first grand niece is really so cute. Haven't seen her in person though just in photos and videos for they live on another city an airplane ride from us.😍😉

Hi there, @aideleijoie! You don't have to feel sorry for the late reply. We do have our real lives to attend to. I hope one day you can meet her and spend some time with the rest of your family. Have a nice day and best wishes to you. 😉❤️

Congrats dear @aideleijoie, you both have made the lifelong commitment of marriage! How beautiful and joyous!! It is all about love, trust, and companionship. We're so happy for you :) It's always exciting when a loved one achieves their goals and dreams. Owning and running a successful business is one of the greatest achievements. Congratulations to the hard work and dedication have made your business dream a reality!

The little cutie is so adorable :)

Thank you for sharing :)

Thank you too dear. I am happy to share my life experiences so in my little way I am able to inspire others as well that true and lasting love exists. Success can be obtained if a couple works together for a common good and let God be the center and the foundation of your love and your family.
You will be blessed.

I am grateful for your visit Ms. @trangbaby meant a lot.