#156th contest of LOH (We are not our emotions)

in Ladies of Hive7 months ago

Hi Hivers, 😊
Hope you all well today!

I'll be sharing today my thoughts about LOH contest. I hope, I make sense on this topics.😁

1️⃣ Share a story on how you overcome feeling despondent, disillusioned, or filled with skepticism when you         realize exactly what's going on around you?

"Absence is the mother of disillusion."-British Proverb
  • Whenever I feel that negative vibe around me, it maybe me whose feeling that or I can feel that with someone. I will acknowledge that feeling, the world is not perfect so the same with humans. We can all acknowledged things, so we can understand them. We may not be able to control some situations but we can control how to react to it.

I've had this feeling of disappointment just very recent. We're supposed to go home to our hometown to visit a friend of mine which was expecting us so dearly.😞 I wasn't able go home and failed again I left her heart broken 💔 this was already the second time I promised her.🥹

I know exactly what happened why we're not able to go home, I've planned this two months ago, it's just that the time really didn't permit. It didn't turned out the way I planned it, there are situations arise unexpectedly. How I overcome that feeling of disappointment to myself is, I chatted my friend to say sorry and that I don't have an excuse anymore and that I understand if she felt mad or angry at me. My friend didn't reply till now.😞💔 And I understand her for that. I felt really guilty my heart was so heavy about what happened, but I thought about it that I am not in control as if I can managed every single time I have. I surrender it all to God these emotions that I and my friends feeling, And pray time will heal. No one is at fault.

Accepting the fact that we're not the controller and that being controlled by, was one way of overcoming the feeling of despondent, disillusioned, or skepticism.

It's not that we lack of something and we should feel down about it. These are emotions which are changing not permanent. Knowing we are not our emotions and that we are the witness of these emotions like we feel bad, hurt, doubtful, dismayed, we are aware of these feelings but we are not them. We the spirit soul are conscious enough to see these feelings we can know how to react to those emotions. You may choose to understand it or react to it negatively. It can make you or break you. And for this I choose LOVE and understanding.💕

2️⃣ What makes you hold onto hope? Enlighten us on something you do to create a safe, positive space around yourself, to boost the belief or conviction to always look for the cloud with a silver lining, even if it means starting again?

"Don't loose hope, no situation is permanent." - African Proverb

My faith in God hold onto hope.🫶🧡🪷 All the things you asked for in prayer it maybe spiritual or material gain if you seek God first everything else will follow. 🙏

The feeling of lossing the hope will pass by since nothing is permanent and time will come you will see that silver lining and will be able to move forward.

Thank you for reaching this far. 😊

Namaste 🙏
All is well ❤️‍🩹

°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°

IMG_20231007_091238.jpgLive Laugh Love. 🧬😄💕 . Meditate .. . 🕉️📿🪷
Sort:  

Everything happens for a reason.Maybe something better is in the works for you and your friend. Cheer up💕

Exactly mam, I prayed so much for her understanding 🙏, all is well. ❤️‍🩹

Always upsetting when plans fall apart, no ones fault, in time you and your friend will find each other again.

!LUV

@alfjo1, @joanstewart(7/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Indeed! Thank you!🧡🫶

Sorry to hear that your plan to visit your friend not happening. Is there any particular reason why you were unable to go?

Anyway, hope your friend will understand :)

Thanks for sharing !LADY ❤️

@ifarmgirl my friends home is like a 5hr travel, my partner who's supposed to come with me and drive, has a work travel a day before we leave. Unfortunately they got delayed and came back in the afternoon the next day, we run out of time already. we should have left that same day early in the morning.😞 Our PTO was just for two days only.

Still hoping for my friends understanding.🙏😞
Thanks you.

Oh, too bad that happened. Hope you can set another time to finally visit your friend and spend time catching up with her. I'm sure she will understand :)

Surely!🧡
for now, I will give her time.❤️‍🩹😞

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @alfjo1 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/20 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Dios siempre es la fuerza para continuar y el ilumina nuestro camino.


God is always the strength to continue and he illuminates our path.

Indeed 🫶

Thank you for your entry!
!LADY😍