Quick Update from My Corner of the World

Well, I never really expect to take a break from Hive, but it just seems to happen! Things never slow down around here, so I have to squeeze in a quick post while I can I guess!!

My littlest girlie started at a private pre-k this month. She is 3 and I want her to learn Spanish. She loves her classes, but I'm not sure how much she's learning. She says it is a lot of fun though! Ha!

All of my kids participate in a coop that we started with some other homeschool families in the area. We do a field trip or two a month and also meet at our place for classes twice a month. It has been great to have the opportunity to meet together with these other families regularly and learn more about our area through field trips. We met up last week at a birding place and saw so many hummingbirds!

We are currently planning a trip to Texas for later this summer. We are planning to attend an event in Colorado, so that will be fun as well. We haven't been back to Texas in three years, so the kids are really looking forward to it!

We also recently got a Siamese cat! I've been wanting one for years and we finally found one that we thought would work for us. She is adjusting to living in an active house, but she still prefers to hide from us and sleep all day. Her name is Tirzah and she is about one year old.

I have sold all of my sheep and goats to good families. It was getting to be too much and the kids were not wanting to help as much as I needed them to! Plus the male sheep were getting pretty rough! So now we have 3 cats, 3 dogs, lots of chickens, a milk cow, and 4 ducks. It is working out pretty well for us and most of the animals provide something - protection, milk, eggs, entertainment. Ha!

I do a pretty good job lately of posting pictures every other day to our neighborhood facebook page and instagram, so if you're interested in keeping up with us, be sure to check us out there! I also plan to post here more often, so hopefully that works out!

Sort:  

Glad you didn't fall off the face of the Earth.

For real! Sometimes when I take a long break from here, it's hard to jump back on. Have a good weekend!

Nice to hear from you! It sure does look you're jam-packed over there.

Things are crazy, but they're good!

Sounds like a busy and chaotic life, but it's obvious you are loving it! That is awesome! Enjoy your trips you have planned. What part of Colorado are you visiting? I used to live there.

Enjoy the journey and have a lovely day! !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@elizabethbit, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @apanamamama and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (6/18 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

We will be going to a town near Pagosa Springs I think! A friend is going to meet us there!

How totally cool! I have been to Pagosa Springs before! If you can, stay at the Springs motel. They have the most absolutely awesome hot springs that you would have 24 hours access to if you stay there. They used to have a bout 10+ different 'pool' at different temps. The Lobster Pot, as they used to call it, was one that if you got in, you don't want to move around in. It was usually at around 110 degrees! Very hot, but a lot of others in varying temps that were awesome!

Enjoy!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @apanamamama.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more